Haven't watched BET in years. Watched Waiting to Exhale which I still don't get.
Curious to know who casts the videos of Black male artists...why? It's wall to wall light skinned chicks and long weaves and even chiney ooman. Years ago we were assured that when Black people were in a position to cast and produce videos there would be an improvement. This is far from the case.
Now I want to give HUGE props to Mariah Carey for embracing her Blackness in her music videos and in the roles she accepts, even the Afrocentric hairstyles she selects when she is in the driver's seat. Good for her.
As for many of these African American male artists, they are a disgrace.
Oh dear Snoop dawg jus come on and nasty up mi TV
Mi ave fe change the channel quick quick.
Big up Charlie Wilson still for casting a woman with braids in his video.
Mi hope de one name Emperah will stop by as im love bun fiyah pon Black ooman bout hair but mi nevah see im
pon one of these sellouts yet and me ready fe
wid im bout dis.
Curious to know who casts the videos of Black male artists...why? It's wall to wall light skinned chicks and long weaves and even chiney ooman. Years ago we were assured that when Black people were in a position to cast and produce videos there would be an improvement. This is far from the case.
Now I want to give HUGE props to Mariah Carey for embracing her Blackness in her music videos and in the roles she accepts, even the Afrocentric hairstyles she selects when she is in the driver's seat. Good for her.
As for many of these African American male artists, they are a disgrace.
Oh dear Snoop dawg jus come on and nasty up mi TV

Big up Charlie Wilson still for casting a woman with braids in his video.
Mi hope de one name Emperah will stop by as im love bun fiyah pon Black ooman bout hair but mi nevah see im