<span style="font-weight: bold"> Why you should have lots of sex
Monday, January 04, 2010
WHILE researchers try to nail down the full impact of sex on one's overall health, several potential benefits have been discovered.
1. Sex eases depression
Professor Horace Fletcher from the University Hospital of the West Indies says sex can obviously make you happier if sex is good and relatively uncomplicated (no pain, no STIs, no pregnancy – if you are not trying – and no fights with a third party). "Good sex releases endorphins which make you feel better. These are hormones in the body similar to morphine," he says.
2. It relieves pain
According to a study by Beverly Whipple, professor emeritus at Rutgers University and a famed sexologist and author, when women masturbated to orgasm, "the pain tolerance threshold and pain detection threshold increased significantly by 74.6 per cent and 106.7 per cent respectively".
Gynaecologist Dr Charles Rockhead agrees that sex could in fact relieve pain, since it does release endorphins which is a natural painkiller. However, the relief it provides is temporary and may not last for long.
4. Sex improves cardiovascular health but...
In a study published in the Journal of Epidemiology and Community Health, scientists found that the frequency of sex was not associated with stroke in the 914 men they followed for 20 years. The researchers also found that having sex twice or more a week reduced the risk of fatal heart attack by half for the men, compared with those who had sex less than once a month.
But, says Dr Rockhead, if an elderly person was to suddenly take on strenuous activity such as sex, they would be more vulnerable to an heart attack.
"In a fit person, it shouldn't affect them, but in an unfit person, who has not been exercising for awhile, sex can in fact cause an increase in heart attacks." So whether or not cardiovascular health is improved would depend on the individual's health status.
5. Sex burns calories
Sex is a form of exercise, and enough of it could help you burn a few calories. But, "sex is a very short exercise," Dr Rockhead says. "So the five to 10 minutes that it would last would not be enough to burn [a lot of] calories." That simply means that you should have lots and lots of it to help burn that extra weight.
6. It boosts self-esteem
Dr Rockhead agrees with some researchers who suggest that if the sex is good, it does in fact boost self-esteem. But this is not so if sex is frustrating, where persons do not have an orgasm, he says.
cacafaat...so if de sex no good, u mean and indignat???
and, wha happen if u no have no sex partner, does artifical stimulation counts???
sex and money, iiieee sah, cant live without it ehhh???
Monday, January 04, 2010
WHILE researchers try to nail down the full impact of sex on one's overall health, several potential benefits have been discovered.
1. Sex eases depression
Professor Horace Fletcher from the University Hospital of the West Indies says sex can obviously make you happier if sex is good and relatively uncomplicated (no pain, no STIs, no pregnancy – if you are not trying – and no fights with a third party). "Good sex releases endorphins which make you feel better. These are hormones in the body similar to morphine," he says.
2. It relieves pain
According to a study by Beverly Whipple, professor emeritus at Rutgers University and a famed sexologist and author, when women masturbated to orgasm, "the pain tolerance threshold and pain detection threshold increased significantly by 74.6 per cent and 106.7 per cent respectively".
Gynaecologist Dr Charles Rockhead agrees that sex could in fact relieve pain, since it does release endorphins which is a natural painkiller. However, the relief it provides is temporary and may not last for long.
4. Sex improves cardiovascular health but...
In a study published in the Journal of Epidemiology and Community Health, scientists found that the frequency of sex was not associated with stroke in the 914 men they followed for 20 years. The researchers also found that having sex twice or more a week reduced the risk of fatal heart attack by half for the men, compared with those who had sex less than once a month.
But, says Dr Rockhead, if an elderly person was to suddenly take on strenuous activity such as sex, they would be more vulnerable to an heart attack.
"In a fit person, it shouldn't affect them, but in an unfit person, who has not been exercising for awhile, sex can in fact cause an increase in heart attacks." So whether or not cardiovascular health is improved would depend on the individual's health status.
5. Sex burns calories
Sex is a form of exercise, and enough of it could help you burn a few calories. But, "sex is a very short exercise," Dr Rockhead says. "So the five to 10 minutes that it would last would not be enough to burn [a lot of] calories." That simply means that you should have lots and lots of it to help burn that extra weight.
6. It boosts self-esteem
Dr Rockhead agrees with some researchers who suggest that if the sex is good, it does in fact boost self-esteem. But this is not so if sex is frustrating, where persons do not have an orgasm, he says.
cacafaat...so if de sex no good, u mean and indignat???

and, wha happen if u no have no sex partner, does artifical stimulation counts???

sex and money, iiieee sah, cant live without it ehhh???