here you go Sophia, (dats mi daughters name)
Brown Stew Chicken
3 lbs chicken cut up
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon Black pepper
2 sprig thyme
4 stalk escallion
1 small onion
2 tomatoes chopped
2 tablespoon ketchup
2 tablespoon soya sauce
3 cloves garlic
4 pimento seed crushed
1/2 scotch bonnet pepper chopped
cooking oil
Clean and wash chicken (i wash it in some vinegar and water) some people like it with the skin on some dont,your choice. seasoning with all the ingredients except oil and tomatoes, for at lease an hour. heat cooking oil in a heavy sauce pan,take seasoning off chicken and brown on all sides. reserve about 4 tablespoon of oil in pot,place seasoning and tomatoes in oil,fry for about 4 mins. place chicken on top of seasoning with about 1/2 cup water, spoon seasoning over chicken,cover. cook for about 1/2 hour,taste adjust seasoning,maybe add a likle margarine. serve over rice.
is outa mi head so wat mi figet yu add DWL
------------------
Jah & I one love
Always put yuself inna addars shoes,if yu feel it a bun yu,it probably hurt de addar person to
Brown Stew Chicken
3 lbs chicken cut up
1 teaspoon salt
1 teaspoon Black pepper
2 sprig thyme
4 stalk escallion
1 small onion
2 tomatoes chopped
2 tablespoon ketchup
2 tablespoon soya sauce
3 cloves garlic
4 pimento seed crushed
1/2 scotch bonnet pepper chopped
cooking oil
Clean and wash chicken (i wash it in some vinegar and water) some people like it with the skin on some dont,your choice. seasoning with all the ingredients except oil and tomatoes, for at lease an hour. heat cooking oil in a heavy sauce pan,take seasoning off chicken and brown on all sides. reserve about 4 tablespoon of oil in pot,place seasoning and tomatoes in oil,fry for about 4 mins. place chicken on top of seasoning with about 1/2 cup water, spoon seasoning over chicken,cover. cook for about 1/2 hour,taste adjust seasoning,maybe add a likle margarine. serve over rice.
is outa mi head so wat mi figet yu add DWL
------------------
Jah & I one love
Always put yuself inna addars shoes,if yu feel it a bun yu,it probably hurt de addar person to