all ep to. me sure you wain do dis one first time...
jazz, you get 14 right outta de 20. can't memba you score lass time fe see if dis is an improvement. [img]/forums/images/graemlins/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
Originally posted by MsCtry:
[qb] How Jamaican are you???? ~~~nuh worry, u will not get them all~~~ a bet u, [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
1. A gig is
b) a spinning toy
2. Pingwing refers to
c) a thorny hedge plant
3. Brawta refers to
c) a little extra
4. A cotta is
b) a round padding to cushion loads carried on the head
5. To quint is
a) wink
6. A paradise plum is
c) a type of two-coloured candy
7. Macca refers to
a) thorns
8. Wiss refers to
b) a ropy vine
9. A yabba is
a) a heavy clay bowl
10. Bissy refers to
a) an antidote for poison
11. Moos-moos is
b) mouse
12. Your cub*****-hole is
c) the depression at the top of your neckback
13. In Jamaica, a dildo is
b) a farm tool
14. Combolo refers to
a) a good friend
15. A kling-kling is
c) a bird
16. In Jamaica a walk is an agricultural term referring to
c) a grove of trees
17. Shipata refer to
a) sandals
18. Blackwash is another name for
c) sugared water
19. Nedge is a word describing
b) a sensitivity in the teeth
20. A needlecase is
c) a dragonfly [/qb]
Tell mi how 'edge' became 'nedge' . They ate sour grapes and set the children's teeth a nedge.
Yuh know to (H)anna(H)..... mi did really haffi start wonda if is mass confusion. Bout NEDGE
[img]/forums/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]
Originally posted by (H)AnnA(H):
[qb]..... Tell mi how 'edge' became 'nedge' . They ate sour grapes and set the children's teeth a nedge.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by MsCtry:
How Jamaican are you???? ~~~nuh worry, u will not get them all~~~ a bet u, [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
1. A gig is
a) a kind of dance
b) a spinning toy
c) a kitchen utensil b
2. Pingwing refers to
a) a forest bird
b) a kind of hairstyle
c) a thorny hedge plant c
3. Brawta refers to
a) a seafood soup
b) love letters written on scented paper
c) a little extra c
4. A cotta is
a) a clay pot with holes near the rim
c) a little hut for storing animal feed b
5. To quint is
a) wink
b) count
c) do magic tricks a
6. A paradise plum is
a) a person's sweetheart
b) a fruit from a tree found deep in forests
c) a type of two-coloured candy c
7. Macca refers to
a) thorns
b) a walking stick
c) a candy made from coconut a
8. Wiss refers to
a) a common sound of disgust
b) a ropy vine
c) a kind of palmtree b
9. A yabba is
a) a heavy clay bowl
b) a baby pig
c) a person who talks a lot c
10. Bissy refers to
b) a young girl
c) a pretty dress a
11. Moos-moos is
a) perfume
b) mouse
c) dessert made from coffee b
a) your nostril
b) your armpit
c) the depression at the top of your neckback c
a) a cactus
b) a farm tool
c) a person who acts foolish a
14. Combolo refers to
a) a good friend
b) a confused person
c) a one-pot meal a
15. A kling-kling is
a) a possessive person
b) a garden vine
c) a bird c
a) a method of plowing
b) a measurement of land
c) a grove of trees c
17. Shipata refer to
a) sandals
b) boats
c) traders in dry goods a
a) tar
b) hair dye
c) sugared water c
a) a mountain ridge
c) a hand signal meaning stop b
20. A needlecase is
a) a long seedpod
b) a mentally deranged person
c) a dragonfly c
mi nay read the ress a answer
edited to put my answers in bold
Originally posted by MsCtry:
[qb] How Jamaican are you???? ~~~nuh worry, u will not get them all~~~ a bet u, [img]/forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img]
1. A gig is
b) a spinning toy
2. Pingwing refers to
a) a forest bird
3. Brawta refers to
c) a little extra
4. A cotta is
5. To quint is
a) wink
6. A paradise plum is
c) a type of two-coloured candy
7. Macca refers to
a) thorns
8. Wiss refers to
b) a ropy vine
9. A yabba is
a) a heavy clay bowl
10. Bissy refers to
11. Moos-moos is
b) mouse
c) the depression at the top of your neckback
c) a person who acts foolish
14. Combolo refers to
a) a good friend
15. A kling-kling is
c) a bird
c) a grove of trees
17. Shipata refer to
a) sandals
a) tar
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.