<span style="font-weight: bold">News Source: OTGNR - </span>

<span style="font-weight: bold"> Confirmed : Dancehall Artistes con...nderground )...</span>
Less than a week to the day since dancehall artiste Adijah "Vybz Kartel" Palmer publicly defended his skin bleaching treatment, the public continues to discuss the repercussions. Kartel, in a recent release to US based Vibe Magazine, stated, "I'm my own man, and as such I do my own thing. When black women stop straightening their hair and wearing wigs and weaves... when people stop getting nose jobs and cosmetic surgery then I'll stop using the 'cakesoap' and we'll all live naturally ever after." His comments were hit with a wave of comments, with most persons expressing their disapproval. Artistes have also expressed their views on the situation, including a recent release by Christian dancehall artiste Dwayne "D.A.Jay" Jackson. In his song, entitled "Seek the Father (Letter to Kartel)", Jackson challenges Kartel to consider the repercussions of what he is doing and to seek Christ instead of continuing his lifestyle. Jackson stated, "I wanted to make a serious statement, because he needs to realise he is not a god. A dat Colossians 2:8 a talk bout. He needs to wise up or else." D.A.Jay has reiterated that he is not attempting to 'diss' Kartel, as is customary in dancehall circles, but rather he is, "seeking to address concerns that most people in Jamaica have." He has therefore released the song for free online at http://www.filefactory.com/file/b5245h8/n/Seek_the_Father_(Letter_to_Kartel).mp3, and since 2am on January 25, over 825 people downloaded it. It has also received a strong reception from popular music blogs Jahkno and Jamaicansmusic.com. D.A.Jay holds no bars in criticising Kartel, addressing various issues from 'bleaching' through to his influence on young men, the explicit photographs of Kartel released in 2009, his alleged freemason membership, stating "Me a go look pon an tell you seek the Fahada, before judgement reach the Gaza..." http://www.filefactory.com/file/b524...to_Kartel).mp3

<span style="font-weight: bold"> Confirmed : Dancehall Artistes con...nderground )...</span>
Less than a week to the day since dancehall artiste Adijah "Vybz Kartel" Palmer publicly defended his skin bleaching treatment, the public continues to discuss the repercussions. Kartel, in a recent release to US based Vibe Magazine, stated, "I'm my own man, and as such I do my own thing. When black women stop straightening their hair and wearing wigs and weaves... when people stop getting nose jobs and cosmetic surgery then I'll stop using the 'cakesoap' and we'll all live naturally ever after." His comments were hit with a wave of comments, with most persons expressing their disapproval. Artistes have also expressed their views on the situation, including a recent release by Christian dancehall artiste Dwayne "D.A.Jay" Jackson. In his song, entitled "Seek the Father (Letter to Kartel)", Jackson challenges Kartel to consider the repercussions of what he is doing and to seek Christ instead of continuing his lifestyle. Jackson stated, "I wanted to make a serious statement, because he needs to realise he is not a god. A dat Colossians 2:8 a talk bout. He needs to wise up or else." D.A.Jay has reiterated that he is not attempting to 'diss' Kartel, as is customary in dancehall circles, but rather he is, "seeking to address concerns that most people in Jamaica have." He has therefore released the song for free online at http://www.filefactory.com/file/b5245h8/n/Seek_the_Father_(Letter_to_Kartel).mp3, and since 2am on January 25, over 825 people downloaded it. It has also received a strong reception from popular music blogs Jahkno and Jamaicansmusic.com. D.A.Jay holds no bars in criticising Kartel, addressing various issues from 'bleaching' through to his influence on young men, the explicit photographs of Kartel released in 2009, his alleged freemason membership, stating "Me a go look pon an tell you seek the Fahada, before judgement reach the Gaza..." http://www.filefactory.com/file/b524...to_Kartel).mp3