..right now.
House Hunters International in Jamaica is starting...
A company is not going to send an entry level clerk to work for them at an international location. The expat would need to be someone higher level, with a significant amount of skill and/or knowledge.
Then think of all the perks the company has to expense...housing, travel, bonuses, etc. The expenses could add up to $50K per year or more. Why spend that on someone that is making $60K?7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Originally posted by Pepper View PostA company is not going to send an entry level clerk to work for them at an international location. The expat would need to be someone higher level, with a significant amount of skill and/or knowledge.
Then think of all the perks the company has to expense...housing, travel, bonuses, etc. The expenses could add up to $50K per year or more. Why spend that on someone that is making $60K?I need to look into this more.Wonder where one finds these jobs.
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostNo I want to be in Jamaica. So come share the secret...where are these jobs? Head hunters? Specific websites? Come spill the beans.
Dunno bout going directly to JA on your own. But I would guess 'is who yuh know'. Cause based on many of my encounters, those with the qualifications are not always who is in the seat.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
And if you go direct to Jamaica, you will be working for a Jamaican company making JA dollars. That is probably way different from working for an 'farrin' company with offices in Jamaica....and being paid in farrin dollas.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Originally posted by Pepper View PostDunno bout going directly to JA on your own. But I would guess 'is who yuh know'. Cause based on many of my encounters, those with the qualifications are not always who is in the seat.
I did that before but I was a kid, green as the grass. I had an absolutely blast but I am past the board and stay in a room in someone's house stage.
Funny though when I was recently in Jamaica, there was a family living with my cousin in Kingston. The husband is a broadcaster and the wife is an accountant. They have 2 rooms in the main house, one for the couple and one for their child. One would think they would be making enough money to manage on their own but....they have been there for years, since before the child who is about 9 now was born.
Originally posted by Pepper View PostAnd if you go direct to Jamaica, you will be working for a Jamaican company making JA dollars. That is probably way different from working for an 'farrin' company with offices in Jamaica....and being paid in farrin dollas.Last edited by Tropicana; 07-30-2014, 01:27 PM.