Miami Vice
The original was perfectly cast. Crocket was a rugged type past his prime Tubbs was a pretty bwoy type stuck on himself.

PMT used to spent a lot of time in Jamaica as he was dating a Jamaican woman with locks who didn't try to pressure him into commitment (he said this in an interview.)
I am watching the newer version for the first time and trying to keep an open mind but they are totally different types from the original. Jamie Foxx was incredible in Collateral but...don't like him or Colin Farrell in Miami Vice.

Maybe this was deliberate so people wouldn't compare. Perhaps they should have called it Mami Vice II and positioned these two as the son's of the original.
So how would you cast Miami Vice today?
The original was perfectly cast. Crocket was a rugged type past his prime Tubbs was a pretty bwoy type stuck on himself.

PMT used to spent a lot of time in Jamaica as he was dating a Jamaican woman with locks who didn't try to pressure him into commitment (he said this in an interview.)
I am watching the newer version for the first time and trying to keep an open mind but they are totally different types from the original. Jamie Foxx was incredible in Collateral but...don't like him or Colin Farrell in Miami Vice.

Maybe this was deliberate so people wouldn't compare. Perhaps they should have called it Mami Vice II and positioned these two as the son's of the original.
So how would you cast Miami Vice today?