I assume it is because he is bored in his new job! And Carrie did invite him to change security last week... I havent seen this weeks episode yet though!
homeland
does Peter really have a thing for Carrie or is that something being planted in his brain
I like how they handled introducing Sol into this season and how they cut loose from Brody (sorry baby)If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Originally posted by kia027 View Postdoes Peter really have a thing for Carrie or is that something being planted in his brain
I like how they handled introducing Sol into this season and how they cut loose from Brody (sorry baby)
Read this article in Rolling Stone at my doctor's office this morning
By Rob Sheffield | October 6, 2014
The difference between Carrie Mathison and a truck bomb is that somebody usually takes credit for a truck bomb. As Homeland starts its fourth season, Claire Danes' CIA antihero keeps bouncing from one historic screw-up to another. As the season begins, Carrie, who's proved herself as somebody you wouldn't hire to run a strip-mall Pizza Hut, is somehow running the CIA station in Kabul. The CIA is apparently the kind of freewheeling workplace where you can tell your superior officers, ''BTW, I'm carrying the baby of the terrorist who bombed our headquarters and killed the vice president,'' and they respond, ''Boy or girl?''
She's the same loose cannon she's always been. When she orders a bombing raid on a wedding, killing scores of civilians, she shrugs off the worldwide outrage. ''They pull this **** all the time,'' she tells her staff. ''If it wasn’t a wedding, they'd say it was a mosque we hit. Or an orphanage. Or a mosque for orphans.'' Who writes her pep talks, Roger Goodell?
Homeland was admirably preposterous from the get-go – the story was always stuck together with gum and cardboard. But it held up because of the bravura acting. Danes and Mandy Patinkin brought real verve to their compellingly damaged characters. As Carrie's mentor Saul, Patinkin and his beard were as eloquent in their stoic reserve as Danes' chin and eyelids were in their perpetual flutter to the brink of a nervous breakdown.
Read more: http://www.rollingstone.com/tv/featu...#ixzz3GhupCYA9
Follow us: @rollingstone on Twitter | RollingStone on Facebook
______
Carrie is soooo crazy!
I have never been a prude where there are sex scenes... to me the sex scenes in Game of thrones are nothing... But Carrie seduction of Ayaan is so wrong and very disturbing i fast forwarded it... .and tantamount to rape....!!!!!!!
British acting talent in there...
Quinn is british... that gives him the edge...
another young british actor from " Spooks" was in there .... Reza Jaffrey... .. as the intelligence cheif....Art Malik as the Bunny doing a Denham Elliot. He came to fame in that series Jewel in the Crown... loved hope they stuck in the zionist conspiracy theory... First time i have scene this in a main stream drama and given credance. Saul was stunned... this is an issue that the west doesnt get... these beleifs have to be deallt with... The fact that the Pakistanis recognise that the Taliban have won in Afghanistan it is only a matter of time before they get into power..is a veiw that has some level of validity in the real world....
but i want to have sex with the Pakistani inteligence agent who is compromising the Ambassadors husband... Damn that ooman sexi!!!!!!!!
Yes the scene was very disturbing- clearly manipulating him and I wont be surprised when her actions backfire. He is smart enough for medical school and clearly smart enough to be onto her in no time. Look who his uncle isIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Just when I was about to say this Homeland season is sooo boring, last night's episode had me on the edge of my seat.
I love how Fara confronted Carrie about Aayan, the boy. Then Carrie sends her off to clean up the safe house. I think Fara will save Carrie later...and Carrie needs a lot of saving right now.
And then that scene with Aayan and his uncle
As for that eediat husband of the ambassador
Yes, I did have to rewind and pay attention to this week's episode.
Carrie's plan backfired. When u a deal with a terrorist u haffi know seh dem a master narcissist as well.
What got me is how ISI a work with the terroristIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Originally posted by missus_vegas View Posti tink miss pz did stop watch tv
nehow....wat a way Carrie turn out to be just like Saul. Same way him woulda con har back into the hands of the captors.
cause at times it is more important to keep him alive
but dem a set a idiot anyway cause it is so easy fi track drones dat is how dem know whe saul deh
still I tink Carrie & the ISI security guy gwine have a ting cause u can feel the energy and she always go fi the wrong man dem.
also wat a way de husband sneakyi hope he gets his just desserts
Originally posted by kia027 View PostYes, I did have to rewind and pay attention to this week's episode.
Carrie's plan backfired. When u a deal with a terrorist u haffi know seh dem a master narcissist as well.
What got me is how ISI a work with the terrorist
remeber Taliban was encouraged, trained, supported by ISI... not the yankis... the tribal regions of Pakistan havve always been tenious loyality to the center be it Alexander, Moghuls, Raj or Pakistan....