Prayers for Luciano re the murder of Memnelik his young son..sigh
The call made me so mad n sad....19 yr old killed because smaddy seh him look pon him...dat is the word on the road , even as the killer remains 'unknown'...
RIP Menelik McClymont....too young to go ..too young...sigh
"Dem kill mi son enuh, fire," is how 2016 Grammy-nominated singer Luciano begins an address to the public via a YouTube video as he seeks to find the perpetrators responsible for his son's stabbing death. THE STAR understands that Menelik McClymont, 19, from Westminister Crescent, Kingston 10, was stabbed to death last Saturday at Parkington Plaza, St Andrew, allegedly because he looked at someone, and was asked, "Weh yah look pan mi so fa?". He was stabbed by a man about 2:30 p.m., but succumbed to his injuries yesterday. bitterness
In the four-minute and 11-second video, Luciano says, "The youth go school and di man dem lay wait him ... mi nuh know weh him and dem have. Him mussi pass some youth and dem ask weh ya look pan mi so for ... some likkle unnecessary ting weh mi see gwan wid dem yute ya nowadays. Dem anxious fi kill, is like dem have this bitterness ina dem heart. It hurt me fi see how dem deal wid it." The St. Andrew Central police said investigation is ongoing. According to Luciano, he just needs information as he seeks justice for his son, who he said had no previous altercation with anyone. Efforts to speak with Luciano were futile as calls to numbers listed for him went unanswered.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.