So I've tried watching <span style="font-weight: bold">Undercovers</span> twice now, and have officially decided that it's not for me. Just too lame... Boris Kudjoe notwithstanding...
New Shows I Can't Get Into...
Re: New Shows I Can't Get Into...
Watched one episode (actually, just half of) <span style="font-weight: bold">No Ordinary Family</span> and I found I was trying too hard to maintain interest.
Truthfully, I just wanted to see it cause Julie Benz (Rita from Dexter) stars. Dull.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Watched one episode (actually, just half of) <span style="font-weight: bold">No Ordinary Family</span> and I found I was trying too hard to maintain interest.
Truthfully, I just wanted to see it cause Julie Benz (Rita from Dexter) stars. Dull. </div></div>
i kinda like it....light and entertaining...it has some potential
btw...is it me or are they putting more lipstick on men on TV these days?When its hot in the jungle of peace I go swimming in the ocean of love.....
I tried with Pillars of the Earth but just couldn't make it through the first episode.
I feel asleep on the first episode of Boardwalk Empire about 5 times but finally watched it in the daytime and seems like it is ok. It certainly is not one of the better ones, but I do have some interest in the characters now.
oh is pure that kinda show him like....most a the time me caan watch the shows weh him watch cause them give me nightmares (anything with murder/violence towards children, rape..(Law and order svu) and dem kinda ting me caan handle.
mindless reality shows for me too
I love Law and Order SVU but I don't watch it that often.
I'm so behind that I didn't even know Hawaii Five O was remade. I watched it when I was a child but was way too young to have any recall of what was going on. I do remember "Book em Danem" or something like that lol. I did love the theme song though.
I'm enjoying Hawaii 5-0.
I've tried with <span style="font-weight: bold">Outlaw</span> (the Jimmy Smits vehicle) but I'm gonna give it a miss...
<span style="font-weight: bold">Nikita</span> - dunno how many times they're gonna remake this crap... not even Maggie Q can lend it credibility...
The only reality show I currently watch is <span style="font-weight: bold">Come Dine With Me</span>. Hillarious!
Ok, back to what's not working...
Oh yeah <span style="font-weight: bold">Lost Girl</span> - what a pile a crap. Yet, it's apparently getting good reviews... maybe I missed something???
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I watched the preview of <span style="font-weight: bold">Luther </span>
on BBC America and I plan to watch all of it when dem start to air it...
Luther aka Idris Elba.... </div></div>
Searched BBC Canada and couldn find ie...