Re: Nurse Jackie anyone?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">can u ladies help me make sense of her meeting wid di dealer she stole from? wat him mean by him rooting for her? and what was the significance of the whole coin business? why jackie dash weh di coin? it seem to be of value... </div></div>
The drug dealer is also a rehab counselor. When he met with Jackie at that restaurant the last time, just about everyone there was also one of his customers. He said that he had gotten tired of working with people who were not truly ready to quit using so he helps them hit rock bottom first now.
After the rat got in Jackie's stash, she went to the restaurant because she knew he'd be there and she could buy from him. He said the coin was for a lady who had been clean one month. (I suppose they have little tokens to represent length of time clean.) He then said the lady didn't make it to the celebration because she had died.
So when he said he was rooting for Jackie, he was saying he hopes she makes it through without dropping dead first.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">can u ladies help me make sense of her meeting wid di dealer she stole from? wat him mean by him rooting for her? and what was the significance of the whole coin business? why jackie dash weh di coin? it seem to be of value... </div></div>
The drug dealer is also a rehab counselor. When he met with Jackie at that restaurant the last time, just about everyone there was also one of his customers. He said that he had gotten tired of working with people who were not truly ready to quit using so he helps them hit rock bottom first now.
After the rat got in Jackie's stash, she went to the restaurant because she knew he'd be there and she could buy from him. He said the coin was for a lady who had been clean one month. (I suppose they have little tokens to represent length of time clean.) He then said the lady didn't make it to the celebration because she had died.
So when he said he was rooting for Jackie, he was saying he hopes she makes it through without dropping dead first.