i am dedding....my guy figga out seh him bess fren is him 'son' real fada while dem burying him wife who did leff him an tell him dat di baby wasn't his but she got killed wen a tram drop off di aqueduct an stawt a fire in di buildings below....anyhow him figga out seh is him did a di daddy n him punch di man so mek him drop eena di grave pon top of di coffin so tell him him can have har now
Coronation St..anybody watch it....
Re: Coronation St..anybody watch it....
Yeah, they've really shaken things up in the past week. I'm thinking there's prolly a new writer on the scene, which is why they've killed off Ashley, Molly, Charlotte...
Then they're gonna be bringing back the she devil...
can i ask a teeny favour - can we do the corrie street thread on Mondays? i watch the five-hour omnibus sunday mornings (surprise the heck outta me when episodes went an hour). i glimpsed this thread when it was originally posted and had to quick change the page so i didnt see a spoiler.
i wished dem did kill off john stape, cant stand that character.
on the other hand, i'm growing devoted to the *****y yet vulnerable carla.
I know eh? I mean about Carla... who woulda thunk it... but I was seriously rooting for her...
And I also agree re Stape... yikes... what a plunker...
I'm sorry they killed off Ashley though... over the years I've grown used to his 'unique' voice lol plus, poor Freddie, his mother got murdered and his dad had a ton of bricks fall on him... flippin heck...
I wasn't sorry to see Molly go, but lord, although Tyrone used to nedge mi teet, mi feel so sorry fi im... all in one swipe, im lose everyting... damn...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MGee</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> i watch the five-hour omnibus sunday mornings. </div></div>
Tried that a week ago and will not be doing that again anytime soon... flippin well took up most of my day
mi mite haffi go watch corrie on weekday timeshift for the next while as mi next two sundays are spoken for.
i've been hearing rumours that ashley was tired of his role, apparently the squeaky voice was not his natural timbre and im did waan drop it lower but di producer dem seh no.
i remember when he first came on the street enuh and when im was with raqueland the discovery that "uncle fred" was his real dad.
charlotte's death was convenient for john stape, but haffi seh mi glad caw the storyline gave me knots in my stomach. do u watch Last of the Summer Wine? the old lady who was always trotting around in shorts plays Charlotte's mother.
what u think about the becky story line? i'm having a hard time thinking steve would just dash har weh caw she tief Dev money (heinous as that was). im know dat when becky set har mine on something she move hell and high water to get it, or goes down in flames.
i'd be sorry to see their marriage fall apart, i was skeptical at first but i liked the idea of steve and becky as a couple.
mi did like how she drape up kylie though.
Steve is essentially a weak man and is attracted to stronge women, no matter how disfunctional they are so I knew he would be all for Becky. And yeah, he's having a moment of outrage right now, (cause he's really a good guy at heart) but in the end, his feelings for Becky will win out. So they'll be back together, until someone stronger than Becky comes along, or until Becky leaves him, for I think that's the only way that relationship will end, is if <span style="font-style: italic">she</span> ends it.
Kylie, ughloved how Becky shub de money eena har mout... I think the whole storyline is highly rediculous though (kinda like like and the swap baby storyline - how'd you like how that one petered out?). Becky has street smarts as well as basic intelligence, her desire to be a mother should not be overwhelming her common sense - that her sister will always keep coming back and that the pot will eventually run dry.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">kinda like like and the swap baby storyline - how'd you like how that one petered out? </div></div>
that remains for me the highest level of stupidity among the corrie street writers. cant think of anything more farfetched that that string, and ive been watching corrie for nigh on 30 years. i mean, what was the freaking point? and the "real" Ryan gwaan like a douche.