<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: J kid</div><div class="ubbcode-body">With programs like: Welcome to Sweetie Pie's, Crime after Crime,......
Could use at least couple Harpo's specifically made SitComs though.
Agree or Disagree?
Please share yuh thoughts.
Mmm...does anybody really care? BTW, do they still treat it like a speciality channel that has to be paid for? (Not that I am interested).
aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
Yes it's finally coming together slowly. I doubt they will do any sitcoms/dramas, that is not them goal. There are short documentaries in the works from what I see. I already had the channel in my cable lineup so might as well browse it like mi browse all the others.
Posted by duy |
March 20, 2012 5:56 PM | Permalink
Perpetual talk show host Rosie O'Donnell has lost her spot on Oprah Winfrey's OWN Network.
Her latest effort was cancelled late last week after only six months. But, in a videotaped statement, Rosie said
"It was fair.... Oprah gave me an amazing shot at doing this. She put me back on TV. She believed in me. I didn't even know if I could do it again, truthfully.... And off I came, here to Chicago, with the best of intentions, really, to do ... I don't know -- what I thought would be easy. But it wasn't."
She addressed the format change that occurred over the winter, saying "we sort of started off the wrong way," and added that she realized that she could not recreate what she had done 15 years prior. The show had begun with a studio audience but it morphed into a one-on-one discussion over the latter months. Most of the guests were reality show personalities and post-peak celebrities who discussed their personal lives sans controversy.
Curiosity and speculation quickly arose when the two women's TV partnership had been announced in 2011. O'Donnell has been considered a bit of a firecracker and Winfrey has been rumored to be somewhat controlling of her products. So, no one knew quite what to expect. Apparently, neither did they. A stream of bad headlines have followed the show's cancellation including schadenfreud from Donald Trump, alleged grousing from former staffers, and alleged friction between her and Winfrey.
If you missed it (and low ratings indicated that you probably did), look below to find some of her gay guests talking about living under public and professional scrutiny.
sweetie pie's is the only show that i've watched on the channel. long time me nuh see it though..i would watch if if i could remember when it comes on.
CEW I don't think it's a specialty channel that you have to pay more for.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.