I just notice that Comcast On demand have the past seasons and current season.
Downton Abbey season 3
Isn't it the knighted doctor who is always misdiagnosing?Originally posted by seemiyah View PostYes I figured they would let the country doctor get back his good name since dem say all him do is misdiagnose but never thought they would take it that far. And Mary was pretty cold after when Edith ask if they could be friends and she was like only in this moment then forget it!
I think they went with him cause him is a 'Sir' and he's considered upper echelon to the country doc (and you know how them class conscious)...
oh ok. I thought he'd deliberately misdiagnosed Mathew cause he didn't want to give false hope? But yeah now that you mention it, I do recall another case where he'd done another misdiagnosis and I believe it was Mathew's mother (or was it the Dowager?) who persuaded him to review it....
SPOILER (if yuh haven't watched tonight's episode...)
Anyway, it was a mark in his favour that he lied to Crawleys and downplayed the truth of his correct diagnosis as regard Sybil...
btw, oonuu tink Thomas is gwine to mek a move on Jimmy??? Lawd, Ms O'Brien knoa say de bwoy not dat way inclined and yet she jussa push it...
dwl the guy who play thomas did hint dat him might bruk out this season but mi nuh know what dat mean.
back in those days bruk out might mean him gie the guy a come hither look
by the way the spoiler mi did read is bout the end of the season
juss as cheap mi watch the whole a season 3 pan line and then watch season 4 (dem start film it aready) along with the UK
So hol awn deh, dat was de season finale? Flippin heck, I guess if I'd known, I would've watched with more... care? It was too tidy, so many happy endings all round... cho... where's the suspense or drama to entice one to look forward to and sit through a fourth season?
First season I loved the Dowager, the battle between the sisters, and everyone downstairs in particular Bates and Anne.
Second season I still loved the Dowager, the youngest sister and Mathew and a few people from downstairs.
This season the Dowager is drying up (Lady Crawley proved to be more than a match) & the rich American MIL (cyaa even memba har name) proved to be a disappointment. Mathew has proven tedious, the only likable sister died and the only one downstairs I cared about was Thomas. Who woulda thunk it?
They've gotta up the ante next season... either kill off some people, bring in some new people (though, don't bring back dat de likkle one who whenna wine up pon de married man) or re-write the fortunes of some key characters... maybe they need a rival family?
I want to be back loving Downton... just not the way it is now...
I like the historical aspect of the show (accurate or not), like the introduction of the telephone and the toaster that look like it was gwine ketch afire, and all that radical Tom stuff
The plot line around Thomas kinda have me thinking though.
(I kinda raced through season 1 & 2 to catch up with this season so I must have missed the signs where it seems everybody in the household knew that he was gay cause I certainly didn't see any signs)
I wonder why he risked going to jail, instead of just asking James for the kiss
I was surprised when Lord Grantham decided to keep him, I thought for sure him wouldan did fire him.
mi just read a spoiler on another site cho.
about Sybil's death. It was great that I got to see both back to back. But what a way O'Brien a set fi Thomas.

So much so that my head is spinning. Happily