Best of the Best 2013
This year's show was the best one in a long time. Cocoa Tea, Mad Cobra and Chronixx didn't perform and there was no explanation given. But Frankie Paul and Shaggy were there, so that more than made up for the other absences, although I really wanted to see Cocoa Tea.
As usual, Best of the Best likes to showcase up and coming talent. The first couple hours was all about showcasing new artists. The gentleman that opened the show got on stage and said 'the best performer is supposed to close the show, I don't know how them manage shoob me up to the first spot, but is OK, mek a sing fi yuh'I didn't see him, as I was walking in and checking out the lay of the land. I would have liked to check him out, not every artists has a sense of humor.
7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
SanchezMr Cool.
I have never seen him dressed casual for a performance. No suit and tie didn't change him though, he stole the show IMO.
Sanchez.jpg
SanchezD.jpg7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Beres...
He looked good, lost some weight, but gave a solid performance. Him run and jump and skip 'cross di stage. It was good to see him, haven't heard any update on his cancer situation. Hopefully that is all sorted out as best as possible.
Beres a gi dem a run.
Beresrun.jpg
Beres and Shaggy performed their new song.
BeresShaggy.jpg7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Originally posted by Nunya View PostWas Ryan O'Neal one of the 'up and coming' performers?7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.