Just saw this and loved it. It was funny and sad with brilliant performances. It's a damn shame that all these talented people aren't on our movie and TV screens much, much more than they are.
Best Man Holiday
Well TV1, and Tyler Perry trying, and now Oprah wid joint projects, soh who knows. Maybi dem wi spurr ah nedda Black Movie Renaissance like back inna di 70's (hopefully betta quality dis time around)?
Looking ah sum ah dose from back den; yuh wanda what was dem tinking?Last edited by j-kid; 12-02-2013, 11:33 AM.
Taye Diggs, who plays Harper, is married to Idina Menzel, who is white. Harold Perrineau who plays Julian, is married to Brittany Perrineau, who is white. Terrance Howard, who plays Quentin, has been married to white women
Morris Chestnut thoughIf you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
Harold Perrineau Jr is growing in my estimation as a brilliant actor.... I watched him in Oz... last week I watched him in Sons of Anarchy, the Matrix..then compared it to this performance ..
Water Chestnut,Terrence Howard, Tyre Diggs, Nia Long all played their usual self character.....
Sorry I watched it but i found it irritating except for Harold who was fascinating how against character he performed... in Sons of Anarchy as Pope he portrayed such intelligent focused driven menace... Here he was bookish vulnerable clumsy academic un certain....
too many irritating pretty characters navel gazing with angst....
Dont yuh tink di Director has tuh share much of di blame fi dat, since ultimately, him is di boss?
Originally posted by Wahalla View PostHarold Perrineau Jr is growing in my estimation as a brilliant actor.... I watched him in Oz... last week I watched him in Sons of Anarchy, the Matrix..then compared it to this performance ..
Water Chestnut,Terrence Howard, Tyre Diggs, Nia Long all played their usual self character.....
Sorry I watched it but i found it irritating except for Harold who was fascinating how against character he performed... in Sons of Anar
chy as Pope he portrayed such intelligent focused driven menace... Here he was bookish vulnerable clumsy academic un certain....
too many irritating pretty characters navel gazing with angst....