Idris Elba as the first black James Bond..what do you think?
Out of Many One People Online
http://www.jamaicans.comTags: None
Originally posted by CeaBee View Posthim head too pointy!
joke. i've never hopped on the idris fan club train but is prob because i've never really see him in anything (only The Office, for a couple episodes)
wah bout Morris? I hear him have nice abs!If you don't fight for what you deserve, you deserve what you get.
LOL @ the responses.
Yes I can see it. Him or Morris Chestnut. I wonder if Will Smith is in the running? And before unno jump dung me throat hole, I was just asking a question because he already has the cross-over action hero thing under his belt. I am in no way saying I would want him to get the job. I would much prefer Morris Chestnut. Taye Diggs although a better actor, is too short to play 007.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
I am a James Bond fan... but not idris.... Colin Salmon was a better candidate... but his moment has past....
Sorry will smith is too effiminate, and him trying to be serious he comes across as a petulant teenager! Chestnut may have the abs but he lacks the gravitas.....Bond today is a more complex character. Bond is an assassin .. I am a Timoty Dalton fan the truest to the book though lacking in sex....who was two decades too early....
Note last week there was a survey that given the level of drinking in the books Bond was permanently drunk!
A guy who could pull it off is Eamon Walker, soft features eyes like flint... but age is against him... (it would be unpopular in the UK as he played a gay charater) aor a yanki Harold Perrinuea...who could bring something to it...and funny enough Mos Def, but he is a muslim....so wont drink... Common has the physical presence but he lacks the acting skills
An outLast edited by Wahalla; 12-17-2013, 12:02 PM.
Originally posted by Wahalla View PostJust a speculative game.. Y not a female?