Kings and Queens Bring Back Love Concert
Oh where do I begin about this show. #Sigh.
The venue, Dezer Collection Auto Museum was in an extremely accessible area with ample parking. Seems like the show was held in a storage room for museum cars. Huge room, plenty of space for a 'dance'. I would definitely go there again for another event.
The flyers stated a show start time of 1AM. Or course this is a Jamaican production, so I figured by 2AM the show would kick off. Me reach een likkle after 12:30. DJ a play and gwaan build a vibes. Of course 1AM come and go and DJ still a play, no biggie. Likkle after 2AM me see Beenie and him entourage walk in and go backstage. 3AM, DJ a play and a play. Mussi bout 3:30 AM me see Mad Cobra arrive wid fi him crew.
Me a wondah if Cobra did think dem was gwine mek him close di show if him come late. And me cut me yeye when me realize dis man widout a hit in the last 10 years arrive after Beenie.
Somewhere inna di 4AM Cobra tek di stage. Me can't post any videos cause every other word was F, P, BC, etc. I didn't get any good still shots of him either. Whatever, it was a forgettable performance.He must have performed his latest release, dunno what is was cause as me say, he was quite forgettable. He sang 'Flex', dat and di cussing me membah.
7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
Beenie performed after Mad Cobra. The schedule was altered because Beenie's tour bus was waiting to take him to New Orleans and it was inna de 5 O'clock when Cobra left the stage. Lady Saw closed the show. And it was Lady Saw, Marion Hall was nowhere to be found. She did tell us that she has tried to be good, but she always end up back wid di slackniss. Seems like the gospel album is once again on the shelf.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
I was happy to see a couple of young go-getters as the approved food vendor for the event. Great to see the young generation out there making it happen.
They call themselves 'Wolfpakk'Attached Files7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.