Saturday morning was beautiful. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] The sun was shining the birds chirping and the it was almost 70 degrees. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] TLC and I went back and forth about how nice the day was and how we were going to have fun that night.
4pm came and the sky became overcast and the temperature dropped to about 60. 'Not so bad" I thought. Until the first big rain drop hit my windshield on the way home from the grocery store [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img].
"Unhhh maaannn![img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/tired.gif[/img]" I explained to TLC I had a nice spring outfit picked out for tonights dinner. "I have to go back into that closet again?!"[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] An hour past and the rain held up a little and when I looked outside with hope filled eyes; the rain poured as if a bucket of water was dumped on Geogia. "Mi deh wear mi clothes anyway enoh, mi nuh business." I told TLC she agreed, but we both new better.
So after another half hour of finding something for Spring/Rain. I finally decided on something. First impression is important you know [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img].
So I stopped to pick up TLC on the way to the restaurant (I encourage you all to carpool[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]). When I arrived at her home she was in the mode I was in only 30 minutes before. We ripped through her closet to find the perfect pair of shoes for the rainy day. (note to self: pick three outfits from now on.)
Finally we arrived at the restaurant. We had about a 30 minute wait for the table.Or probably more. Seeing the pleasant faces I came to meet the time past with our first few minutes of conversation.

Compray, her friend Veneice, TLC and I made our way to the table. Once we settled in, our friends who were on Jamaica time came through the front door. Scareface looking dapper as i'm sure he always does, from his swagger. Was very friendly and had a calm disposition [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]. Then came in MarieK...you know the entrance is always entertaining and the smile lovely [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img].
We all ordered our drinks and appetizers and began 'di big chatting'. Speaking to everyone felt like we knew eachother for years, well technically we do, but in person it's ten times better to be in the presence of genuine ppl. We held up or drinks and toasted to the night when they arrived at the table.

4pm came and the sky became overcast and the temperature dropped to about 60. 'Not so bad" I thought. Until the first big rain drop hit my windshield on the way home from the grocery store [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img].
"Unhhh maaannn![img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/tired.gif[/img]" I explained to TLC I had a nice spring outfit picked out for tonights dinner. "I have to go back into that closet again?!"[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/eek2.gif[/img] An hour past and the rain held up a little and when I looked outside with hope filled eyes; the rain poured as if a bucket of water was dumped on Geogia. "Mi deh wear mi clothes anyway enoh, mi nuh business." I told TLC she agreed, but we both new better.
So after another half hour of finding something for Spring/Rain. I finally decided on something. First impression is important you know [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img].
So I stopped to pick up TLC on the way to the restaurant (I encourage you all to carpool[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]). When I arrived at her home she was in the mode I was in only 30 minutes before. We ripped through her closet to find the perfect pair of shoes for the rainy day. (note to self: pick three outfits from now on.)
Finally we arrived at the restaurant. We had about a 30 minute wait for the table.Or probably more. Seeing the pleasant faces I came to meet the time past with our first few minutes of conversation.

Compray, her friend Veneice, TLC and I made our way to the table. Once we settled in, our friends who were on Jamaica time came through the front door. Scareface looking dapper as i'm sure he always does, from his swagger. Was very friendly and had a calm disposition [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]. Then came in MarieK...you know the entrance is always entertaining and the smile lovely [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img].
We all ordered our drinks and appetizers and began 'di big chatting'. Speaking to everyone felt like we knew eachother for years, well technically we do, but in person it's ten times better to be in the presence of genuine ppl. We held up or drinks and toasted to the night when they arrived at the table.