Was the writer a Bob Marley Fan??? Is Bob's message somehow embedded into the movie??? His songs can be heard in 2 scenes in the movie and during the credits...the songs are all from the Legend album...coincidence or purposefully done??? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
I am Legend...
Re: I am Legend...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Cool_Puss</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> Is Bob's message somehow embedded into the movie??? </div></div>
Yeah. During the finale of the movie, the hero was pontificating about how Bob was shot at but decided to still continue his performance because 'evil people don't take a break, so why should I' (or supm like so...)
see one 'link' here to watch the entire movie --->> I Am Legend (MOVIE)
mi did luv di movie...different story line...an di dawg [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Milo Man*</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The link between Bob and the movie is weak.
Yes, I'm guessing the writer is a Bob fan and wanted his music incorporated into the movie and its title. It was not a crucial element in the movie in any way.
Good movie if you like zombies and the like. </div></div>
Agreed [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Milo Man*</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The link between Bob and the movie is weak.
Yes, I'm guessing the writer is a Bob fan and wanted his music incorporated into the movie and its title. It was not a crucial element in the movie in any way.
a which movie unnu watch? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
the whole legend- bob marley thing was totally related...he saw himself as a freedom fighter and a soldier for a cause...
'three little birds' is a song about hope and optimism despite trying times...
he talked about bob getting shot but still carrying on the works...the rabid vampire-like people & animals could be seen to represent the forces of darkness like when bob sang 'babylon system is the vampire'...
they ended it off with 'redemption song' which is triumph after great odds..
'we forward in this generation' triumphantly'...so yea i think it was very much an underlying theme in the movie;
i was proud to see bob used in this way...bigup mi yardie rasta bredrin everytime
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsBlue</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="color: #3333FF">It was scary! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] </span> </div></div>
aye [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] You shouldan si mi screaming and running fi hide mi face [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img] an de two a dem siddung yah a look pon mi like mi a eediat [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img]
Why y'all keep saying that?? Mi well waan watch the flick an every minute smadyd say it scary [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
everytime mi move it to de top a mi Q an den unu cum wid dis again.
mi hafi watch it mid day wid de lights dem on an de winda an door dem open to raah. den watch bout 3 comedy afta fi get it outta mi mine [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Milo Man*</div><div class="ubbcode-body">The link between Bob and the movie is weak.
a which movie unnu watch? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
the whole legend- bob marley thing was totally related...he saw himself as a freedom fighter and a soldier for a cause...
'three little birds' is a song about hope and optimism despite trying times...
he talked about bob getting shot but still carrying on the works...the rabid vampire-like people & animals could be seen to represent the forces of darkness like when bob sang 'babylon system is the vampire'...
they ended it off with 'redemption song' which is triumph after great odds..
'we forward in this generation' triumphantly'...so yea i think it was very much an underlying theme in the movie;
i was proud to see bob used in this way...bigup mi yardie rasta bredrin everytime </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
I loved the movie [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blushing2.gif[/img]
Unno frighten too easy [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Warning, Spoiler: <input type="button" class="form-button" value="Show" onclick="if (this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName(' div')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display != '') { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('d iv')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = '';this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Hide'; } else { this.parentNode.parentNode.getElementsByTagName('d iv')[1].getElementsByTagName('div')[0].style.display = 'none'; this.innerText = ''; this.value = 'Show'; }" /></div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div style="display: none;">ok... I did jump a few times [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/scareyuh.gif[/img] </div></div></div>