Wanna post them here? Lyrics and audio file if possible...
Love Songs that gives you goose bumps
Re: Love Songs that gives you goose bumps
<u>Reasons - Earth Wind & Fire</u>
Now, Im craving your body,
Is this real
Temperatures rising, I dont want to feel
Im in the wrong place to be real
Woahh and im; longing to love you
Just for a night,
Kissing and hugging and holding you tight
Please let me love you
With all my might
Reasons, the reasons that we hear,
The reasons that we fear
Our feelings a-wont disappear
Oooh! and- after the love game has been played
All our illusions were just a parade
And all the reasons start to fade
La-la-la-etc
After all our reasons why
All the reasons were a lie
After all the reasons lo-ove was neer decide
And, longing to love you for one night
Please let me love you with all of my might, baaaaby
Ooohhh, baby!
Reasons, the reasons that we hear,
The reasons that we fear
Our feelings a-wont disappear
Oooh! and after the love games have been played
All our illusions were just a parade
And all the reasons start to fade
And, in the morning when I rise,
No longer feeling hynotized
For no reasons, our reasons, our reasons
Have no pri-ii-de
La-la-la-etc
After all the reasons why
All of the reasons were a lie
After all the reasons lo-ove was neer decide
heeehhhhh, ooooh, yeaahhh, oohhh baby,
I cant find the reasons
That my love wont disappear
Cant find the reasons
Why I love you ,my baby, my dear
Cant find the reasons
Wanna love you all night
Cant find the reasons
Gotta squeeze ya, real tight
Cant find the reasons
Baby- yeah,
For my tears
Cant find the reasons
Why I love ya....(fade to black)
<u>If I Were Your Woman - Gladys Knight & the Pips</u>
If I were you woman
And you were my man
You'd have no other woman
You'd be weak as a lamb
If you had the strenght
To walk out that door
My love would over rule my sense
And I'd call you back for more
If I were your woman
If you were my woman
If I were your woman
If you were my woman
If I were your woman
If you were my woman
And you were my man
Yeah
She tears you down Darling
Says you're nothing at all
But I'll pick you up Darling
When she lets you fall
You're like a diamond
And she treats you like glass
Yet you make it hard to love you
But Babe don't ask
If I were your woman
If you were my woman
If I were your woman
If you were my woman
If I were your woman
If you were my woman
Here's what I'd do
I'd never no, no, no stop loving you
Yeah
Life is so crazy
And love is unkind
Because she came first
Will she hang on your mind
You're a part of me
And you don't even know it
I'm what you need
But I'm too afraid to show it
If I were your woman
If you were my woman
If I were your woman
If you were my woman
If I were your woman
If you were my woman
Here's what I'd do
I'd never, no, no, no stop loving you
If I were your woman
Here's what I'd do
I'd never, never, never stop loving you
If I were your woman
You're sweet lovin' woman
If I were your woman
If you were my woman
If I were your woman
If you were my woman
If I were your woman
If you were my woman...
...you'd need no other woman
<u>I Can't Make You Love Me - Nancy Wilson</u>
Turn down the lights
Turn down the bed
Turn down these voices
Inside my head
Lay down with me
Tell me no lies
Just hold me close
Don't patronize
Don't patronize me
Cause I can't make you love me
If you don't
You can't make your heart feel
Something it won't
Here in the dark
In these final hours
I will lay down my heart
And I'll feel the power
But you won't
No, you won't
If you don't
I'll close my eyes
Then I won't see
The love you don't feel
When you're holding me
Morning will come
And I'll do what's right
Just give me til then
To give up this fight
And I will give up this fight
If you don't
Something it won't
Here in the dark
In these final hours
I will lay down my heart
And I'll feel the power
But you won't
No, you won't
If you don't
I'm so tired of trying
I can't make you love me
If you don't
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/notworthy.gif[/img]
Stir it up - Bob Marley (always makes me wanna... *moan*)
Enjoy the videos and music you love, upload original content, and share it all with friends, family, and the world on YouTube.
Stir it up; little darlin, stir it up. come on, baby.
Come on and stir it up: little darlin, stir it up. o-oh!
Its been a long, long time, yeah!
(stir it, stir it, stir it together)
Since I got you on my mind. (ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh) oh-oh!
Now you are here (stir it, stir it, stir it together), I said,
Its so clear
Theres so much we could do, baby, (ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh)
Just me and you.
Come on and stir it up; ..., little darlin!
Stir it up; come on, baby!
Come on and stir it up, yeah!
Little darlin, stir it up! o-oh!
Ill push the wood (stir it, stir it, stir it together),
Then I blaze ya fire;
Then Ill satisfy your hearts desire. (ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh)
Said, I stir it every (stir it, stir it, stir it together),
Every minute:
All you got to do, baby, (ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh)
Is keep it in, eh!
(stir it up) oh, little darlin,
Stir it up; ..., baby!
Come on and stir it up, oh-oh-oh!
Little darlin, stir it up! wo-oh! mm, now, now.
Quench me when Im thirsty;
Come on and cool me down, baby, when Im hot. (ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh)
Your recipe is, - darlin - is so tasty,
When you show and stir your pot. (ooh-ooh-ooh-ooh)
So: stir it up, oh!
Little darlin, stir it up; wo, now!
Come on and stir it up, oh-ah!
Little darlin, stir it up!
---
/guitar solo/
---
Oh, little darlin, stir it up. come on, babe!
Come on and stir it up, wo-o-a!
Little darlin, stir it up! stick with me, baby!
Come on, come on and stir it up, oh-oh!
Little darlin, stir it up. /fadeout/
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><u>I Can't Make You Love Me - Nancy Wilson</u>
Turn down the lights
Turn down the bed
Turn down these voices
Inside my head
Lay down with me
Tell me no lies
Just hold me close
Don't patronize
Don't patronize me
If you don't
Something it won't
Here in the dark
In these final hours
I will lay down my heart
And I'll feel the power
But you won't
No, you won't
If you don't
I'll close my eyes
Then I won't see
The love you don't feel
When you're holding me
Morning will come
And I'll do what's right
Just give me til then
To give up this fight
And I will give up this fight
If you don't
Something it won't
Here in the dark
In these final hours
I will lay down my heart
And I'll feel the power
But you won't
No, you won't
If you don't
I'm so tired of trying
I can't make you love me
If you don't
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/notworthy.gif[/img]
Oh my, that is one of my favorites. Never knew that Nancy Wilson did that song, I have heard it by "Prince" and a Country singer I think Bonnie Raitt....love both versions. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/inlove1.gif[/img]
Prince had a double CD out with this song (I am not a Prince fan)...this was back before you could download and burn CD's....I paid $24 for the cd, just for that song. Ask me if I have that cd now, I have the other three that came in the double cd but not that one. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
My other favorite love song is: The Morning After I made Love to you, by Jeffery Osborne [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blushing2.gif[/img]
Don't know how to post the song and I can not find the lyrics! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_2d_universe</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Superstar & Here n Now - Luther's versions
Superstar [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<span style='font-size: 11pt'>I dedicated this song to my Mother before she died...
I still can't listen with out getting choked up, and she's been gone 11 years [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cry.gif[/img]</span>
Celine Dion - Because You Loved Me
For all those times you stood by me
For all the truth that you made me see
For all the joy you brought to my life
For all the wrong that you made right
For every dream you made come true
For all the love I found in you
Ill be forever thankful baby
Youre the one who held me up
Never let me fall
Youre the one who saw me through through it all
You were my strength when I was weak
You were my voice when I couldnt speak
You were my eyes when I couldnt see
You saw the best there was in me
Lifted me up when I couldnt reach
You gave me faith coz you believed
Im everything I am
Because you loved me
You gave me wings and made me fly
You touched my hand I could touch the sky
I lost my faith, you gave it back to me
You said no star was out of reach
You stood by me and I stood tall
I had your love I had it all
Im grateful for each day you gave me
Maybe I dont know that much
But I know this much is true
I was blessed because I was loved by you
Im everything I am
Because you loved me
You were always there for me
The tender wind that carried me
A light in the dark shining your love into my life
Youve been my inspiration
Through the lies you were the truth
My world is a better place because of you
Im everything I am
Because you loved me
Im everything I am
Because you loved me
Im everything I am
Because you loved me
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blushing2.gif[/img] Because you loved me moma! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blushing2.gif[/img]
Wing beneath my wings - both de white ooman an de 2 black man dem version [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whistle.gif[/img]
is dat even a love song [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
unchained melody - righteous bros
(((BANDI))) That gives me chill bumps for sure, I remember driving from the hospital to see my Mom after she had open heart surgery and this came on the radio. I cried so hard I could hardly see the road! I have always dedicated this song to my MOM. Past the Kleenex [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: nattydreadgirl</div><div class="ubbcode-body">(((BANDI))) That gives me chill bumps for sure, I remember driving from the hospital to see my Mom after she had open heart surgery and this came on the radio. I cried so hard I could hardly see the road! I have always dedicated this song to my MOM. Past the Kleenex [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] </div></div>
natty [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/icon_hug.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
all now mi deh bawl at mi desk [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]