I just downloaded Kirk Franklin's album, Hero, today and it is the bomb. I haven't heard even an R&B album this big for a long time. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
The R Kelly of Gospel
Re: The R Kelly of Gospel
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">perfect symbolism..kirk an r kelly...one wid a young girl fetish di odda wid a porn fetish </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]aka ChurchDude. I want that moniker back! Until then....
"Sometimes you have to let go to see if there was anything worth holding on to" ~ Anon
<span style="color: #3333FF">Everytime I hear Kirk Franklin I think of the comedian that talked about his semi-streetness or somesuch and said that one day he's going to slip up and shout out "Throw your hands in the MF air..." [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]</span>
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsBlue</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="color: #3333FF">Everytime I hear Kirk Franklin I think of the comedian that talked about his semi-streetness or somesuch and said that one day he's going to slip up and shout out "Throw your hands in the MF air..." [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]</span> </div></div>
him neva trow dem up cause dem was too busy strokin in beat to the pictures [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">perfect symbolism..kirk an r kelly...one wid a young girl fetish di odda wid a porn fetish </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] </div></div>
yeah mi know...but him mek mi sick..shows how u can fool people wid piety an the devil tek care a him own ...all di time dem hands was waving in di air in public dem was strokin down below in private...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">perfect symbolism..kirk an r kelly...one wid a young girl fetish di odda wid a porn fetish </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] </div></div>
yeah mi know...but him mek mi sick..shows how u can fool people wid piety an the devil tek care a him own ...all di time dem hands was waving in di air in public dem was strokin down below in private... </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] i livin yeye WATAAAA [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Hott_Puss</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Is this a new album? I was always a fan of his [choir's] music [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] </div></div>
Looking for You and Imagine Me on youtube.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: CEW</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body">perfect symbolism..kirk an r kelly...one wid a young girl fetish di odda wid a porn fetish </div></div>
yeah mi know...but him mek mi sick..shows how u can fool people wid piety an the devil tek care a him own ...all di time dem hands was waving in di air in public dem was strokin down below in private... </div></div>
Maybe it would have been more fair to compare James Cleveland's catholic love for youths to R Kelly's folly; at least Franklin keep it to himself. LOL
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsBlue</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="color: #3333FF">Everytime I hear Kirk Franklin I think of the comedian that talked about his semi-streetness or somesuch and said that one day he's going to slip up and shout out "Throw your hands in the MF air..." [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]</span> </div></div>
him neva trow dem up cause dem was too busy strokin in beat to the pictures [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] </div></div>
And shouting "Jesus Christ"! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: BlackStar</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: evanovitch</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: MrsBlue</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style="color: #3333FF">Everytime I hear Kirk Franklin I think of the comedian that talked about his semi-streetness or somesuch and said that one day he's going to slip up and shout out "Throw your hands in the MF air..." [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]</span> </div></div>
him neva trow dem up cause dem was too busy strokin in beat to the pictures [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img] </div></div>
And shouting "Jesus Christ"! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] </div></div> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<span style="color: #3333FF">I've never liked him, he annoys me. That whole Christian-thug thing is so [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img] </span>