Artist who noh sound like sensible Smaddy
Originally posted by Tropicana View PostNever understood the 2 year old part. Someone come explain it to me. Is it a woman he has been dating for 2 years?
L-A-A-A-A-A-A-A-AWD!
Her titty dem noh fe floppy-floppy
Her belly skin noh fe marky-marky
Under her arm noh fe smell frowsy.....
Cuz frowsy arm mi noh wan noh frowsy arm
Mi sey junju arm mi noh wan noh wan noh junju arm

wen yuh chatt admiral bailey yuh affi cum widd big bellee man ann god pickney
Big Belly man was one of the first I posted.
Check page 1.
Also, Blu I was watching a video with Supercat and the other DJs who used to wear white hats and the white suits. One of the singers was also singing about titty dem floppy-floppy
and belly marky-marky
and stretchy-stretchy
. I think it was Little John,Are they all copying each other or is that a common way for Jamaican men to describe woman who don't measure up? I need to look at it and see who it was. I am not making out all of the lyrics so I don't want to risk posting it.
It's called:
Tenor Saw, Burro Banton, Cutty Ranks, Supercat live 1985
and not even one of them sound like sensible smaddy on this video.Last edited by Tropicana; 03-08-2014, 09:20 PM.
Why was Admiral Bailey's song banned?
The women's belly had long been in dancehall's lyrical sights, as in one of Admiral Bailey's many banned 1980s records, he declared a physical trait of a desirable woman: "Har belly skin no fi marky marky."