did you go? me hear say supacat nu easy cuss rasta..an nuff ras walk out the show. a chroo?
jah yout..Supercat show
Re: jah yout..Supercat show
that makes one more thing mi hear bout supercat pon dis show ya...
unfortunately i didn't get to go as i will be flying out tomorrow and had nuff preparations to make...
but i overheard a one talking about something with supercat a cuss dis one and dat one...
i have to look into this [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/crazy.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kingaling</div><div class="ubbcode-body">check youtube. there are clips on youtube.
i heard him badup barrington levy. him have good chunes but mi nuh like him personality. </div></div>yeh. a suh..
him mussi a create controversy fi de show next weekend. is a pity mi naw go diddeh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
fuss time in years weh mi bex say mi gwaan miss a show
Buju Banton Reigns/Super Cat Annoys
Super Cat is one funny ________ (fill in the blank). I attended the Icon's Mothers Day concert at MSG in New York this weekend with my "I don't know what to call him". It started out wonderful. Barrington Levy mashed up the placed starting with "After mi stand up on volcano sound and a bun mi ganja pipe babylon come and tell me that no right…" Buju TORE THAT [censored] UP and the icing on the cake was when he bought out Tarrus Riley and MR. WAYNE WONDER HIMSELF.
BUTTA! Yes they performed " I Don't Know Why" and Wayne performed his mega-hit the "Saddest Day". Up coming artist Erupt came out and freestyled for a few and I thought the evening couldn't get any better than that; boy was I was right. Mr. Maragh AKA Mr. Don Dadda, AKA Mr. I got off scott free for killing (allegedly ) Nitty Gritty, AKA Super Cat walked out on stage. ( Wearing a wicked pinstriped suit what looked like spats a doo rag and what my mum liked to call a gentlemens hat ). He started off the show not by singing but by badgering the sound man about what didn’t sound right from what needed to be fixed. Mind you Barrington and Buju were on that same stage earlier and everything was crisp. He then when into Natty-Dread bashing calling them everything from the anti-christ to Nazi's. Finally he launched into a wacky version of his hit ( which I'm sure he was paid to do) "Boops", I think the next was " Cat go America" and something else. It was hard to concentrate when people ( the Dreads mostly) were getting up and leaving. I guess being told they were partially responsible for what Hitler did in Germany didn't sit too well with them. I mean what else would you expect from a show whose audience members were passing around weed like it was dinner minds. ( We did not indulge) Things went back on track when the band started the music to "Don Dadda" but then it went south again when he started ranting and raving about George Bush and the Queen of England and then he told a member of the audience to suck his girl. Granted the guy booed him but we did pay good money to hear him SING not preach. Sadly I was dragged out of the arena by my "I don't know what to call him" before bottles started flying so I was not privy to "Ghetto Red Hot" and the warped and untimely political view of the one the only Super Cat. Did I mentioned that he totally dissed Barrington Levy by telling him to leave the stage until he was called? No? Well he did. What a [censored]… On a happier note BUJU BANTON mashed that [censored] to pieces and if I never had the urge to mash up a dread in bed, he totally changed my mind. That man is one of the most enigmatic, most talented, most energectic performers alive not to mention he's type fit and he sang "Batty Rider". What do you think about that? BOOYAH! Well happy mothers day to all and I’m off to bed. Here is a picture of Gargamel AKA Buju live and direct on the WaMu Stage. He was killing his hit “Driver”. I’ll be sure to add some more as soon as I can wrestle it from the person I went to the show with. PEACE
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kingaling</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if you going to see cat....i dont think you will miss anything.
i have never seen him but all the clips i see...he is boring. </div></div>de whole line up wikkid.
B Levy
Buju
Daseca (from dem buss mi nuh get fi tek dem een)
Mavado
Saw
just to name a few
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kingaling</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if you going to see cat....i dont think you will miss anything.
i have never seen him but all the clips i see...he is boring. </div></div>
i've seen cat live before...late 80's early 90's when he was on fire...
but i'm amazed that he was dissing natty...a weh really tekk him?
a mussi juggs him under or wha...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: jah yout</div><div class="ubbcode-body">soh i wonder how di bokkle flinging ting goh [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img] </div></div>
unnu neva si di cat live before...if im nuh chreatn fi bax ar shat smaddy...ar if nuh actually dweeit, den is nat a supa cat show....original badman dat.... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
dem yute yah weh a mek badman chune nuh kno bout REAL badman.... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]
Me sistah call me Sunday. She tell me how him go on terrible, it was a disgrace. Him all tell one heckler what him must go do wid him ooman.
Him supposed fi deh a best of the best next week, me nuh too cares fi go seeim.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bizi_2d_galaxy</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kingaling</div><div class="ubbcode-body">if you going to see cat....i dont think you will miss anything.
i have never seen him but all the clips i see...he is boring. </div></div>de whole line up wikkid.
B Levy
Buju
Daseca (from dem buss mi nuh get fi tek dem een)
Mavado
Saw
just to name a few </div></div>
Yuh a go? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bubble.gif[/img]7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.