Re: Dahjah come yah quik
here's de notes from lass wednesdeh, yuh should chune een yuhself sometime, a him mi put pan one a de mix cd from before.
<span style="font-weight: bold">THE NECESSITY FOR SPIRITUAL HEALING
By Pastor Ray Hagins
Because of the many issues and concerns that we (as Afrikans) face on a daily basis, a great many of our people have developed various forms of sicknesses and dis-eases. These sicknesses and dis-eases are not only physical, but psychological, emotional and spiritual. As a result, our condition is not one that can continue to be ignored or denied, but must be reckoned with if we are ever going to heal, empower, and resurrect ourselves to a more productive and effective level of existence.
One of the first and foremost things that we MUST understand is that we (Afrikans) cannot be circumscribed by those who are anti-Afrikan, and at the same time have a healthy respect for ourselves as a people. The essence of psychological, emotional and spiritual health is that a person deals (or is capable of dealing) with his or her identity. It is impossible to begin to experience spiritual healing unless we learn this lesson first. Spiritual healing is the prerequisite for spiritual power.
Most Afrikans (diasporan and continental) have been taught (or given their paradigm for living) by white teachers or by blacks who were taught by white teachers. White teachers (or preachers) cannot communicate or transmit to Afrikans that which is necessary for them to heal themselves or our people. In fact, it has been the so called “civilizing” and Christianizing of Afrikans by white teachers and missionaries that is a major cause of our predicament today.
Spiritual healing is the restoration of wholeness or wellness to one's experience. For spiritual healing to take place, you must recognize, accept, and realize the atmosphere of God, or the perfect spiritual idea of being, in the individual. This removes the toxins of a distorted self-acceptance (which is a result of the Europeanization of the Afrikan mind). The Europeanization of an Afrikan’s mind automatically separates that Afrikan person from wholeness or wellness of being (whether they realize it or not).
In the spiritual healing process, you cannot afford to have an unquestioned belief in any holy person, religious rite, sacred place or object. You MUST directly with the truth of Being. You MUST understand that Truth is something we perceive and accept as part of the underlying Reality of Life. Treating spiritual dis-ease is the way to neutralize and dissolve inner patterns that bring about outer experiences of disorder, disease, and disturbance of the human condition. Universal Law of the principles of Ma`at is the process which brings about spiritual health. It is the result of the Law being used in the correct way. Disease is always the result of using the Law of the Creative Process in a distorted way. The inner patterns of consciousness inevitably appear as an outer world of experience.
In spiritual healing you become conscious of the truth that your life is the Life and presence of God in you! Much use of the Creative or Spoken word is constructive, but too frequently it is negative and destructive. READ PROVERBS 18:21!!! “Death and life are in the power of the tongue…”
How can we bring spiritual healing to ourselves? When we perceive the reality of wholeness (or our lack of it), then Truth takes over our lives. Mental/spiritual treatment must come after a spiritual awakening. We are the administrators of Truth in our own lives. And Truth is always the sovereign and total remedy for all apparent difficulties, problems — and, yes, in harmony.
A single distorted opinion, or belief and acceptance, can express as an attitude or way of relating to life that will hinder the Truth within and adulterate the purity of the Spirit-force within the individual. We are all splendid entities through which the Power and Presence of Truth can flow and express Itself."
The essentials in the practice of Spiritual Healing. I am not describing the treatment technique but seven essentials that you can incorporate into your thinking before you practice Spiritual Healing. Then you will move from “faith” healing, or a blind belief comprised of hope and fear, to confidence, assurance, and a state of mind that says “Yes” to life.
1) You MUST recognize YOUR personal union with the Divine Spirit of The Almighty. You can't escape this truth, because it is what you have come from and where you function and exist both now and always.
2) You cannot allow any compromises or negotiations with negative or evil energy. Evil means denial of good. It is the negative and destructive use of thoughts, feelings, and emotions that must be dissolved.
3) Face up to YOUR shortcomings. Practice continued SELF-examination. Observe your mood swings and states of thought and feeling. Your shortcomings are the illogical and irrational experiences of states of consciousness and feeling. Don't gloss over things and situations. Face them. Take time to observe yourself in relationship to everyone and everything.
4) Stop living in denial of negatives in your life, Realize the Truth about yourself and those in your environment!!! Don't be fearful and don't get angry. Face these “inversions” honestly. By knowing the Truth, you get rid of mental entanglements and blocks such as anger, resentment, grudges, jealousies, etc. Through this practice you appropriate and distribute spiritual power.
5) Don't look outside for the source of your problems. Don't blame, but look within yourself for causes of outer distress. Realize and state that there are no enemies in your world and no battles to be undertaken. Look within yourself and address yourself to whatever patterns may exist to be dissolved in treatment. As you neutralize the cause, you will get rid of the disordered effects.
So it is up to you. The time is always favorable. It is never too late or too early to begin. Spiritual Healing is there. Wholeness is there. They are the very essence of your being. As you progress, you will begin to feel empowered. You will become your own deliverer. You will become your own means of internal and external change or transformation.
Then you will begin to experience spiritual healing every day of your life.</span>
<span style="font-style: italic">The balancing of the land lies in Maat: Truth, Justice and Righteousness. Do Maat and live!</span>
here's de notes from lass wednesdeh, yuh should chune een yuhself sometime, a him mi put pan one a de mix cd from before.
<span style="font-weight: bold">THE NECESSITY FOR SPIRITUAL HEALING
By Pastor Ray Hagins
Because of the many issues and concerns that we (as Afrikans) face on a daily basis, a great many of our people have developed various forms of sicknesses and dis-eases. These sicknesses and dis-eases are not only physical, but psychological, emotional and spiritual. As a result, our condition is not one that can continue to be ignored or denied, but must be reckoned with if we are ever going to heal, empower, and resurrect ourselves to a more productive and effective level of existence.
One of the first and foremost things that we MUST understand is that we (Afrikans) cannot be circumscribed by those who are anti-Afrikan, and at the same time have a healthy respect for ourselves as a people. The essence of psychological, emotional and spiritual health is that a person deals (or is capable of dealing) with his or her identity. It is impossible to begin to experience spiritual healing unless we learn this lesson first. Spiritual healing is the prerequisite for spiritual power.
Most Afrikans (diasporan and continental) have been taught (or given their paradigm for living) by white teachers or by blacks who were taught by white teachers. White teachers (or preachers) cannot communicate or transmit to Afrikans that which is necessary for them to heal themselves or our people. In fact, it has been the so called “civilizing” and Christianizing of Afrikans by white teachers and missionaries that is a major cause of our predicament today.
Spiritual healing is the restoration of wholeness or wellness to one's experience. For spiritual healing to take place, you must recognize, accept, and realize the atmosphere of God, or the perfect spiritual idea of being, in the individual. This removes the toxins of a distorted self-acceptance (which is a result of the Europeanization of the Afrikan mind). The Europeanization of an Afrikan’s mind automatically separates that Afrikan person from wholeness or wellness of being (whether they realize it or not).
In the spiritual healing process, you cannot afford to have an unquestioned belief in any holy person, religious rite, sacred place or object. You MUST directly with the truth of Being. You MUST understand that Truth is something we perceive and accept as part of the underlying Reality of Life. Treating spiritual dis-ease is the way to neutralize and dissolve inner patterns that bring about outer experiences of disorder, disease, and disturbance of the human condition. Universal Law of the principles of Ma`at is the process which brings about spiritual health. It is the result of the Law being used in the correct way. Disease is always the result of using the Law of the Creative Process in a distorted way. The inner patterns of consciousness inevitably appear as an outer world of experience.
In spiritual healing you become conscious of the truth that your life is the Life and presence of God in you! Much use of the Creative or Spoken word is constructive, but too frequently it is negative and destructive. READ PROVERBS 18:21!!! “Death and life are in the power of the tongue…”
How can we bring spiritual healing to ourselves? When we perceive the reality of wholeness (or our lack of it), then Truth takes over our lives. Mental/spiritual treatment must come after a spiritual awakening. We are the administrators of Truth in our own lives. And Truth is always the sovereign and total remedy for all apparent difficulties, problems — and, yes, in harmony.
A single distorted opinion, or belief and acceptance, can express as an attitude or way of relating to life that will hinder the Truth within and adulterate the purity of the Spirit-force within the individual. We are all splendid entities through which the Power and Presence of Truth can flow and express Itself."
The essentials in the practice of Spiritual Healing. I am not describing the treatment technique but seven essentials that you can incorporate into your thinking before you practice Spiritual Healing. Then you will move from “faith” healing, or a blind belief comprised of hope and fear, to confidence, assurance, and a state of mind that says “Yes” to life.
1) You MUST recognize YOUR personal union with the Divine Spirit of The Almighty. You can't escape this truth, because it is what you have come from and where you function and exist both now and always.
2) You cannot allow any compromises or negotiations with negative or evil energy. Evil means denial of good. It is the negative and destructive use of thoughts, feelings, and emotions that must be dissolved.
3) Face up to YOUR shortcomings. Practice continued SELF-examination. Observe your mood swings and states of thought and feeling. Your shortcomings are the illogical and irrational experiences of states of consciousness and feeling. Don't gloss over things and situations. Face them. Take time to observe yourself in relationship to everyone and everything.
4) Stop living in denial of negatives in your life, Realize the Truth about yourself and those in your environment!!! Don't be fearful and don't get angry. Face these “inversions” honestly. By knowing the Truth, you get rid of mental entanglements and blocks such as anger, resentment, grudges, jealousies, etc. Through this practice you appropriate and distribute spiritual power.
5) Don't look outside for the source of your problems. Don't blame, but look within yourself for causes of outer distress. Realize and state that there are no enemies in your world and no battles to be undertaken. Look within yourself and address yourself to whatever patterns may exist to be dissolved in treatment. As you neutralize the cause, you will get rid of the disordered effects.
So it is up to you. The time is always favorable. It is never too late or too early to begin. Spiritual Healing is there. Wholeness is there. They are the very essence of your being. As you progress, you will begin to feel empowered. You will become your own deliverer. You will become your own means of internal and external change or transformation.
Then you will begin to experience spiritual healing every day of your life.</span>
<span style="font-style: italic">The balancing of the land lies in Maat: Truth, Justice and Righteousness. Do Maat and live!</span>