Re: star: dancehall the worst i've ever seen it
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Guango</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kingaling</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I like some of the new chunes and beats. I like some of the old chunes and beats. </div></div>
There is no new chunes and beats; the lyrics (and there are quite a few good lyrics being made) might be new but the chunes and beats are the same ones from back in di 70s with a few computerized additions, (modifications or upgrades) if you will.
I have all the old stuff from back then to support the above statement (unless someone thinks the old music was imitating di new music). </div></div>
I agree, but I disagree about no new riddims. Dere are DEFINATELY riddims that are new and original....I like the retro ole time someting come back riddim dem doh....give mi a sense dat dancehall kinda come full circle. an mi disagree wid di hawtical, cah dancehall is nat stagnant. Times have change, lyrics have change, artists have change...
an mi rate mavado. even if im name afta a watch...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Guango</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Kingaling</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I like some of the new chunes and beats. I like some of the old chunes and beats. </div></div>
There is no new chunes and beats; the lyrics (and there are quite a few good lyrics being made) might be new but the chunes and beats are the same ones from back in di 70s with a few computerized additions, (modifications or upgrades) if you will.
I have all the old stuff from back then to support the above statement (unless someone thinks the old music was imitating di new music). </div></div>
I agree, but I disagree about no new riddims. Dere are DEFINATELY riddims that are new and original....I like the retro ole time someting come back riddim dem doh....give mi a sense dat dancehall kinda come full circle. an mi disagree wid di hawtical, cah dancehall is nat stagnant. Times have change, lyrics have change, artists have change...
an mi rate mavado. even if im name afta a watch...