Happy Emancipation Day! Every year I like to go to the JCDC website and listen to the current festival songs and of course the past winners. Roy Rayon won again this year with his entry 'Rise & Shine'.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: seemiyah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Happy Emancipation Day! Every year I like to go to the JCDC website and listen to the current festival songs and of course the past winners. Roy Rayon won again this year with his entry 'Rise & Shine'.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Silent_River</div><div class="ubbcode-body">MGee, I sat and played all of them one day.....talk about nostalgia
Mi like Roy Rayon song....It aiight...But him enter festival song competition nuff time, noh true? </div></div>
yes, look like im was a professional festival song man for a while. he actually hit his stride after i left jamaica.
ba ba boom really brought me back, lawd.
mi juss sorry the 2000 entry (ilan taboom) not working :
<span style="font-style: italic"> *bringing it back to the top since is Independence Day! </span>
I only listen till bout 1989 cause after that dem start sound a likkle average, but I love all the older ones and the Roy Rayon "Love Fever" is the one I remember most growing up, him did come perform it at mi high school. The best one I think is still "Land of My Birth"
I think they should play festival songs throughout the year and not just independence time.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.