"Why We Need a Green Revolution - And How it Can Renew America"
The same guy that wrote 'Lexus and the Olive Tree' and 'The World Is Flat' wrote this one.
I just picked it up so I will have a review when I'm done. Would love to see a discussion on it and the whole "green revolution".
Personally, I think humans have thought for too long that they were smarter than nature and so failed to learn from what was already around us.
The Sun has provided energy to plants and in turn animals for billions of years.
We didn't bother to copy that idea until recently.
Nothing goes to waste in nature.
We still haven't gotten into that one yet (witness all the electronics we toss).
Humans are full of hubris to think that they can out-create nature. Just study nature and replicate/harness.
My 2 cents
The same guy that wrote 'Lexus and the Olive Tree' and 'The World Is Flat' wrote this one.
I just picked it up so I will have a review when I'm done. Would love to see a discussion on it and the whole "green revolution".
Personally, I think humans have thought for too long that they were smarter than nature and so failed to learn from what was already around us.
The Sun has provided energy to plants and in turn animals for billions of years.
We didn't bother to copy that idea until recently.
Nothing goes to waste in nature.
We still haven't gotten into that one yet (witness all the electronics we toss).
Humans are full of hubris to think that they can out-create nature. Just study nature and replicate/harness.
My 2 cents
mi a function pon 2hrs a sleep sayka dis book