Ole time sinting
Eric "Monty" Morris is a ska singer, considered to be one of the foundation artists of original ska.
Morris grew up in theTrench Town
area of Kingston and like many singers of the era, Morris started by competing in talent contests in the early 1950s, includingVere Johns' Opportunity Hour, and made his first recording with Derrick Morgan.
What is the first song.....never heard of it? Translation please. I am going to have to listen to it too many time to figure it out. Tough to ignore the riddim when it is so strong. I find their acents strong though
Is the second one Cyaan Ball at all. I don't know it at all....but "de papah ____ and no wear none at all" mi did ax 'bout that before...saying some of the traditional songs were slack "Jamaican gyals wearing papah draws and some a dem noh ave noh drawz at tall."
Maybe I should not try to make out the lyrics for what I don't understand the first time I lisent. Some of what I can understand is a bit......
I can make out:
Penny Reel
Going Down Emmanuel Road
Healing in the Balm Yard -Some of it
Don't know 6:44 at all. Can't make it out.
7:48 Jumbee JamboreeLast edited by Tropicana; 07-23-2014, 03:26 PM.