...is a complete ripoff of Damion Marley's "welcome to Jamrock". noh true?
Some people can ripoff odda ppl sah! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
donnika it's true...i was outraged when i first heard it because they didn't give marley as much light as they gave her & her song is a direct piracy offa my yout...
bless
And yu want fi hear her pon interview boute it just come tu her and its like wow and how she was inspired by what a gwan innah di getto..Total BS..Even Ray Charles can see dat and him dead.
...is a complete ripoff of Damion Marley's "welcome to Jamrock". noh true?
Some people can ripoff odda ppl sah! [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
yu a gawn like damion welcum to jamrock neva sample ini k too. still damion didd bigg upp ini
hail blugiant; there's a difference. damian sampled ini kamoze while lil kim ripped his entire flow & rhyme style & delivery...she should give some credit...
dem always waan downplay the j'can influence on hip-hop
what? di pawt whey go " <font color="green">out in the streets they call it murder </font> " ?
that goes without saying that INIKamoze is to be credited for that. He credits him.
Her "nod" must have been "Kingston, Jamaica- put your lighters up!" [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif[/img]
A lang time mi did a seh dis, even the intro is "welcome to Brooklyn", dem too libaty teking sometime, but mi feel it fi Kim though, in a jail a wash har cell mate baggy, a nyam dem greasy poke chop and beans a day time, then when dat deh cream hair start grow out and the natural hair start show up, plus it might gray by now with the stress from trial [img]/forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif[/img]...poor ting.
not just ini is sampled- his bit is the out in the streets, but I think the Welcome part is Bounty, and the riddim is 'world' something I forget...
but fact is, she is definitely biting, she bit and she bit hard off JG and it's messed up she is not giving any props. The whole flow and everything. At first listen when the white label came I thought it would be good for JG as it would be a good crossover record if Lil Kim's joint blew up, by that I mean it would give Djs the ability to run into JG or vice versa...but you hear lil kim all the time and WTJ is now on less repeats.
radio sux.
at least for a while footprints was ruling the call ins.
hail blugiant; there's a difference. damian sampled ini kamoze while lil kim ripped his entire flow & rhyme style & delivery...she should give some credit...
dem always waan downplay the j'can influence on hip-hop
dem caan downplay jamaican influeence onn hip hop. cah itt wass kool herc a jamaican dat originated hip hop based pon yard styleeee
yuh inna di documentary ting to? bway... me did always say yuh was one of the more interesting boardites pon yah enoh... [img]/forums/images/graemlins/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.