Haven't seen dem live an mi nah miss it.
Dem a close de African World Festival.
haffee gi dem props cah dem always have an awtiss from yaad deh (usually fi close de show)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">SUNDAY, August 22
• Noon: LIBATIONS - Honoring the ancestors
• 1 pm: Spirit of the African World (Gospel) featuring The New Mighty Inspirations, Nigerian Church Choir, Revelation Voices
• 3:30 pm: African Naming Ceremony - receive Your African Name
• 5 pm: Penny Godboldo - Detroit-based Afro-Cuban, Afro-Haitian and Dunham technique dance.
• 7 pm: AfroFlow - Detroit-based performers. Leader Mike E says their sound “will probably fall under Hip-hop, Rap, World Music or whatever, in the minds of marketers & consumers. My hope is that in the minds of music lovers it will inevitably emerge in2 lyrics without limits, beats without borders.” http://www.afroflow.com/
• 9:30 pm: Third World - 35th anniversary tour of the legendary Jamaica-based reggae band that the world has heralded since the 70s and 80s, with hits like “Now That We’ve Found Love,” and “Try Jah Love.” http://www.thirdworldband.com/</div></div>
Dem a close de African World Festival.
haffee gi dem props cah dem always have an awtiss from yaad deh (usually fi close de show)
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">SUNDAY, August 22
• Noon: LIBATIONS - Honoring the ancestors
• 1 pm: Spirit of the African World (Gospel) featuring The New Mighty Inspirations, Nigerian Church Choir, Revelation Voices
• 3:30 pm: African Naming Ceremony - receive Your African Name
• 5 pm: Penny Godboldo - Detroit-based Afro-Cuban, Afro-Haitian and Dunham technique dance.
• 7 pm: AfroFlow - Detroit-based performers. Leader Mike E says their sound “will probably fall under Hip-hop, Rap, World Music or whatever, in the minds of marketers & consumers. My hope is that in the minds of music lovers it will inevitably emerge in2 lyrics without limits, beats without borders.” http://www.afroflow.com/
• 9:30 pm: Third World - 35th anniversary tour of the legendary Jamaica-based reggae band that the world has heralded since the 70s and 80s, with hits like “Now That We’ve Found Love,” and “Try Jah Love.” http://www.thirdworldband.com/</div></div>