relegate his success to his being fairskinned....at the time the Wailers gained outside credence, Europe was in the post Independence its former colonies and i do believe that the music and lyrics of Bob gave a great reinforcement of our right to claim self autonomy...juss like how he wrote in such beautiful parables , poetry, prose, painting such vivid and powerful pictures of our reality, that reinforced that he was a man on a mission...Jah blessed and possessed....
Bob was as ignorant, headstrong,badman , mystical,all the adjectives good an bad that u can apply to him Bunny an Peter...i really believe that part of why he was such a persistent football player, is that he worked out his aggressions dat way....but unlike Bunny and Peter, he was diplomatic, anointed, visionary and determined to achieve his way , his way, even if he had to go slow....Peter was the type whe wi juss cuss u an be contrary wid no avenue of mediation cause him was a moody man to the point of being self destructive....Bunny was juss country mystic...a mean him did juss fraid fi fly an dat was it....di vision neva overcame his fears till later...an Bob charisma was diffrant dan deres....Bob was a charmer in everysense of the word...him could cuss u , u feel bad an den dat smile win u bak...Peter would do dat kine a yaad cussing dat u swear pon u granmadda grave seh u would neva again gi him even u pee fi help save him life if any liquid was needed...an Bunny was di sweetheart...u cuddle him before anyting else....
all brilliant equally but in the end, everyman has the right to control his own destiny...Bob really did that...tings neva control Bob...plenty people feel seh dem did ...now Peter and Bunny fell into dat trap....i mean, di carry go bring come, news mongering, blatant attempts fi cause problems etc....u know weh me mean....Bob was a prophet fi real...knew human nature so him neva mek di ray ray get to him in the ways that meant anyting....
dat is how mi seet
Damian is like him....di yute wikked wid di lyrics...di said parables etc etc etc....he has gone beyond Ziggy's writing capabilities....Tomorrow's Children was great for Ziggy to do at the age he did it..sort of like Damian's HWT but how Damian has matured in his spacial picture forming writing wid di parables etcetc is toooooooooooo much like his fada...
as to the fairskin ting, well if Bob had bought into dat, him would did tame him locks, wear betta outfits an affect an accent for interviewing etc etc...him woulda did juss enjoy him commercial success instead of lament his inability to attract his black american bredrin....Bob was a man way beyond the superficiality of his life....fallible yes, but knew his weakness an neva pretend dem wasn't dere...an the people around him neva broke him...he was a diplomat who would giveway but neva deviate....
the people running the industry today r able to get these latter day ones to yes, give een to the cosmetic decisions in all dat dat mean in planning dem career...de mentality of the youngsters running labels is of this superficial generation wid superficial sales records to bak the superficiality of dem talent...
Bob was above alll dat and being considered along dat vein
Bob was as ignorant, headstrong,badman , mystical,all the adjectives good an bad that u can apply to him Bunny an Peter...i really believe that part of why he was such a persistent football player, is that he worked out his aggressions dat way....but unlike Bunny and Peter, he was diplomatic, anointed, visionary and determined to achieve his way , his way, even if he had to go slow....Peter was the type whe wi juss cuss u an be contrary wid no avenue of mediation cause him was a moody man to the point of being self destructive....Bunny was juss country mystic...a mean him did juss fraid fi fly an dat was it....di vision neva overcame his fears till later...an Bob charisma was diffrant dan deres....Bob was a charmer in everysense of the word...him could cuss u , u feel bad an den dat smile win u bak...Peter would do dat kine a yaad cussing dat u swear pon u granmadda grave seh u would neva again gi him even u pee fi help save him life if any liquid was needed...an Bunny was di sweetheart...u cuddle him before anyting else....
all brilliant equally but in the end, everyman has the right to control his own destiny...Bob really did that...tings neva control Bob...plenty people feel seh dem did ...now Peter and Bunny fell into dat trap....i mean, di carry go bring come, news mongering, blatant attempts fi cause problems etc....u know weh me mean....Bob was a prophet fi real...knew human nature so him neva mek di ray ray get to him in the ways that meant anyting....
dat is how mi seet
Damian is like him....di yute wikked wid di lyrics...di said parables etc etc etc....he has gone beyond Ziggy's writing capabilities....Tomorrow's Children was great for Ziggy to do at the age he did it..sort of like Damian's HWT but how Damian has matured in his spacial picture forming writing wid di parables etcetc is toooooooooooo much like his fada...
as to the fairskin ting, well if Bob had bought into dat, him would did tame him locks, wear betta outfits an affect an accent for interviewing etc etc...him woulda did juss enjoy him commercial success instead of lament his inability to attract his black american bredrin....Bob was a man way beyond the superficiality of his life....fallible yes, but knew his weakness an neva pretend dem wasn't dere...an the people around him neva broke him...he was a diplomat who would giveway but neva deviate....
the people running the industry today r able to get these latter day ones to yes, give een to the cosmetic decisions in all dat dat mean in planning dem career...de mentality of the youngsters running labels is of this superficial generation wid superficial sales records to bak the superficiality of dem talent...
Bob was above alll dat and being considered along dat vein