cum widd da lyrics aff oonnoo favarate buju chunes fii showw peeps y buju gitt soo much luv fram da peeps
favarate buju tunes
Re: favarate buju tunes
"Inner Heights"
Destiny
Buju Banton
Verse 1:
The rich man's wealth is in the city
Destruction of the poor is his poverty
Destruction of your soul is vanity
Do you hear
I and I, I wanna rule my destiny
Chorus:
Destiny, mama look from when you call me
Destiny, mama look from when you calling
I wanna rule my destiny
yeah, yeah oh help I please Jah Jah mek mi rule
Verse 2:
I've been blessed I've been touch
I love Jah so much
They keep fighting me I'm not giving up
May the realms of Zion fill my spiritual cup
Wisdom overstanding can never be too much
Give I protection Day and night
Chorus
Cast away their cords from us
you have them in the region in the valley of decision
Restraining the heathen with a rod of iron
you know not the destiny of a next man
Why hold him set him free too long
Verse 3:
My destination is homeward bound
Though force try to hold I down
Breaking chains has become the norm
I know I must get through no matter what a gwaan
Hello Mama Africa
Anthony B. feat. Garnett Silk & Buju Banton
Intro:
You see all dem people whey you see over deh so
Don't pay dem nuh mind
Dem is just one set a people who have nothing to do
With the development and upliftment of I and I as a race
But watch this
Well it's Anthony B, Buju Banton and Garnett Silk
Mama Africa, Mama Africa
Chorus:
Hello Mama Africa
How are you?
I'm feeling find
And I hope you're fine too
Hello Mama Africa
How are you?
I hope when you hear these words
Your grays turn blue, grays turn blue
Verse 1:
I will break these chains
Of their subhuman bondage
Scatter all the remains
With negative thoughts in diverse places
Posses the state of mind to declare anytime
Say Mama Africa a yours and mine
Own a continent no island never deh pon mi mind
This was well-orchestrated plan from long time
Soon I shall be home and everything will be fine
When you see the lion running wild know that is a sign
Of an ancient order royal and divine
With all the natural resource to satisfy mankind
Chorus
Verse 2:
Who say so?
Marcus Mosiah
Listen Mr. B
Marcus tell I
Black starliner gonna carry us home
I know it's true
What will you do you don't wanna be left alone
I've been waiting watching from the distant shore
At every passing vessel my teardrops flow
Could it be in my direction it goes
Beaulah land beckons trod home trod home
Chorus
Verse 3:
The sweetest things are there to be found
The golden sunshine
The wind blows around
The fresh vegetation which comes from the earth
Oh Mama Africa you make me know what life is worth
Chorus
Untold Stories
While I’m Living
Thanks I’ll Be Giving
To the Most High You know,
Chorus:
I am living while I am living to the father I will pray
Only he knows how we get through everyday
With all the hike in the price
Arm and leg we have to pay
While our leaders play
Verse 1:
All I see people a rip and a rob and a grab
Tief never love fe see tief wid long bag
No love for the people who a suffer real bad
Another toll to the poll may God help we soul
What is to stop the youths from get out of control
Full up of education yet no own no payroll
The clothes on my back have countless eyehole.
I could go on and on the full has never been told
Repeat Chorus
Verse 2:
Who can afford to run will run
But what about those who can’t…they will have to stay
Opportunity a scarce, scarce commodity
In these times I say… When mama spend her last and send you go class
Never you ever play
It’s a competitive world for low budget people,
Spending a dime while earning a nickel
With no regards to who it may tickle
My cup is full to the brim
Repeat Chorus
Verse 3:
All I see people a rip and a rob and a grab
Tief never love fe see tief wid long bag
No love for the people who a suffer real bad
Another toll to the poll may God help we soul
What is to stop the youths from get out of control
Full up of education yet no own no payroll
The clothes on my back have countless eyehole
Could go on and on and the full has never been told
(On and On)
Though this life keep getting me down
Don’t give up now
Got to survive somehow
Could go on and on and the full has never been told
Repeat Chorus
Verse 4:
Who can afford to run will run
But what about those who can’t…they will have to stay
Opportunity a scarce, scarce commodity
In these times I say… When mama spend her last and send you go class
Never you ever play
It’s a competitive world for low budget people,
Spending a dime while earning a nickel
With no regards to who it may tickle
My cup is full to the brim
I could go on and on….
The full has never….
Been…..
Toooooold.
Love Sponge
Buju Banton
Intro:
Got to let this woman know its real
Exactly how the rude bwoy feel
Oh baby, oh lady (a big bad rhythm)
Yeah
Chorus:
This one is called lover's choice
Never know yuh woulda really feel so nice (love sponge)
I dont wanna let you go
With you I'm in no hurry (oh no)
Repeat
Verse 1:
Lord you are lovable, kissable
Desire the inevitable
Without your sweet caress I'm so damn miserable
Touch your finesse, feel the fur of your coat
Seen you walk away saying my eyes in smoke
You are dressible, lookable
All the man dem after yuh
They claim you do something they just can't explain
To the brain
Your man shouldn't have no complain
Oh no
Chorus
Verse 2:
Hey slow motion is the way for us to enjoy the day
Always taking time to listen what she got to say
She thinks I be spending too much time on the beat
I try to make her overstand that's how we eat
Darling don't quarrel with me, it hurts too easily
Dont be messed up by silly tendency
No no way
Chorus
Verse 3:
She mek a caan forget about the hugging and squeezing
Ah feel as if I'm upside down in the ceiling
Confess, this girl is the ultimate thing
What it means to be loved, need no asking
Swing baby swing, while I continue sing
Your favorite song
Let's go dancing
Hey...
Chorus
Love Sponge
Chorus:
This one is called lover's choice
Never know yuh woulda really feel so nice (love sponge)
I dont wanna let you go
With you I'm in no hurry (oh no)
he's speaking of the sex...