Re: Eric Jerome Dickey + Jamaica
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magic</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi use to like Eric Jerome Dickey when mi deh a college, but I guess I grow outta it. Matta a fact I get one of his latest books Genevieve a year or two ago an still nuh read it as of yet.
Dat one nevah too bad. Wasn't that great, but it wasn't as bad as Chasing Destiny. </div></div>
i agree- Genevieve was a better read-- altho i dont like the guy him use to narrate his books. It did kind a wrap up weird, but the characters dem was a little more substantial.
One thing i think him do good is the sound of a argument, in both a dem- the language and rhythm seem very real.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magic</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Mi use to like Eric Jerome Dickey when mi deh a college, but I guess I grow outta it. Matta a fact I get one of his latest books Genevieve a year or two ago an still nuh read it as of yet.
Dat one nevah too bad. Wasn't that great, but it wasn't as bad as Chasing Destiny. </div></div>
i agree- Genevieve was a better read-- altho i dont like the guy him use to narrate his books. It did kind a wrap up weird, but the characters dem was a little more substantial.
One thing i think him do good is the sound of a argument, in both a dem- the language and rhythm seem very real.