the author died on Tuesday
Sidney Sheldon
Re: Sidney Sheldon
Im had a long full live. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] Whe day mi see im pan tv an mi couldan beahly undastan whe im didda say... ah well...
During my teens he was my favrite writer. Loved his escapist fiction...
LOL, ILP if he did write those sitcoms, that is not what he was famous for.
Master of the Game
The Other Side Of Midnight
If Tomorrow Comes
Are You Afraid of the Dark
Those are some of his books I can recall.
May he rest in peace. He certainly entertained me when I was a teenager.7/5th of all people do not understand fractions.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
Master of the Game
If Tomorrow Comes
those were excellent books. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
can't even find any nice escapist writers these days. everything is drenched in blood [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">LOL, ILP if he did write those sitcoms, that is not what he was famous for.
Master of the Game
If Tomorrow Comes
May he rest in peace. He certainly entertained me when I was a teenager. </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70384-praying.gif[/img] RIP SS
Is mi fayvarrit two dese, Master of the Game, The Other Side Of Midnight.
Dat man made mi learn how fi gwaan rich to rakkah. Mi use tuh juss travel widdim character dem essee. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
He was a GREAT storyteller. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Pepper</div><div class="ubbcode-body">LOL, ILP if he did write those sitcoms, that is not what he was famous for.
Master of the Game
If Tomorrow Comes
May he rest in peace. He certainly entertained me when I was a teenager. </div></div>
mi shame, but das how mi know him [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70361-embarassed.gif[/img]