kids are watching Dave Chappelle's block party. That Dead Prez performance of Turn off the Radio is giving me an out of body experience, dang...
Dave Chappelle's Block Party
Re: Dave Chappelle's Block Party
the band for the music in this movie is just outstanding. I loved what they did with Mos Def and Umi Says. and Bigger than Hip Hop, again Dead Prez.
On the other hand, watching this movie has turned me decisively off of Jill Scott and to a certain extent, Erykah Badu.
yu knoe dat house is somewhere close to me..and I have yet to see it /o\ or the DC show..there was a real bruhaha couple months back round here to "Save Broken Angel"..the city condemned it..I think sum pawt a it fell off/down..people were very upset (at the city)..a local developer stepped in..dem turning it een to condos
lady, you must redress the lack of seeing DCBP forthwith... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]
well, i'm not surprised that broken angel is condemned. mi dawta dem juss didda ask how di ppl dem live een deh in winter, it seemed so dilapidated.
idyou hear anything about what happened to the old couple weh did live in there?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Arjen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">y it turn yu haff dem 2?..memba me neva seet [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
well, since you no seet, no mek no sense mi tell you... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/agood.gif[/img]
okay, let me just say that i found their performances a lickle pretentious and underwhelming. Lauren Hill came off much better - the crowd seemed to show her more love.
of course, is a movie and maybe the parts that would have made me appreciate Jill and Erykah ended up on the eiting room floor.
I don't even have to seet (AND I WILL) to picha Erkya being prententious [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img]
the couple doing quite well.. dem very involved with the project an dem original design will somehow be incorporated into the structure..de man was arrested fe violating city orders..im choose to defend imself in court an win..