I know the uproar that may attend the above utterance but having witnessed, for the 'umpteenth' time, the mediocrity that is the hallmark of our popular music scene, I feel compelled to offer my two cents.
but doesn't almost every music genre have it's recurring 'themes? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]...is it that rap and dancehall themes are not palatable to the <s>masses?</s> some [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
true dat an me actually agree wid im..I am sooo bored [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-sleeping.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-sleeping.gif[/img]when i go to a show and all demma squeal bout is bman dis and woman undapawts dat..an don't feget how goood dem cyan do de wuk.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
but wha do I knoe I like the recurring themes in blues and country music [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Sinco01</div><div class="ubbcode-body">i don't think it is dead ..
but it could use an infusion of quality lyrics and riddims ... </div></div>
I think it will change...dance hall lyrics today are not what they were yrs ago..well I guess the sex lyrics were always there..but perhap delivered with more humour in the old days? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Arjen</div><div class="ubbcode-body">true dat an me actually agree wid im..I am sooo bored [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-sleeping.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-sleeping.gif[/img]when i go to a show and all demma squeal bout is bman dis and woman undapawts dat..an don't feget how goood dem cyan do de wuk.. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70394-bawlout.gif[/img]
but wha do I knoe I like the recurring themes in blues and country music [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/blush.gif[/img] </div></div>
I do hope so..Dancehall is getting very boring and repetative now....men screaming obcenities and fart follishness is losing its lustre...time for some quality to come back....into our music....
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.