I was going to post in GD for you and Nunya to look at It's been making the news rounds for a while now, and everytime mi think the story dead, it pick up again.
The result had me rolling on the floor
She initially said her Priest gave her his blessing to restore it. I wonder though, if it was considered "priceless", why it wasn't behind some sort of protective case.
They are trying to find out what kinds of paints she used to see if they can undo it
mi just buck up the story on jezebel. i kinna feel it for the lady, no doubt she thought she was doing sacred work. reminds me of the time smaddy criticized a choir member for being out of tune, and she said it dont matter to God caw she's praising him.
but my lady mek Jesus look in a completely different direction man \o/
they say it should be fairly easy to fix, the original was part of the wall plaster, and should be retrievable from the coat of paint the lady put on.
So hol awn deh, did she have to climb a ladder to paint this? If she had, I give her mad props, being 80+ and going up and down a ladder over many days - cause yes, even doah it mite look like sitn de group of seven ooda did do I know it musta taken her a while to do it. So I do believe her when she said that people would've seen her doing it - so why dem mek she continue???
Unless she whenna gaa de church a night time like ninja... an dem a go deh de nex day an a si dis slow, awful transformation an tink say it was a miracle
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.