I mean when I listen to the older cats....sugar minott, D Brown and all dem and compare dem to these new artists...its like night and day. The older guys are so much more talented and musical that their songs to me feels new eventhough I listen to the over and over and over again.
And not to say its because I grow up pon these music because I really got into music in the early 90s in terms of what I like. Yes i grew up around music as my dad used to collect music and we used to string up pon sundays and saturdays. But these new chunes or artist just connot compare. I could say sizzla would be a timeless artist but him gone de wrong way already. I mean his De Real Ting..which is his best album in a long time cannot compare to his early stuff. I dont get it at all.
Is it just me?
And not to say its because I grow up pon these music because I really got into music in the early 90s in terms of what I like. Yes i grew up around music as my dad used to collect music and we used to string up pon sundays and saturdays. But these new chunes or artist just connot compare. I could say sizzla would be a timeless artist but him gone de wrong way already. I mean his De Real Ting..which is his best album in a long time cannot compare to his early stuff. I dont get it at all.
Is it just me?