Its hero a self confessed cowardly unattractive weakling book worm who goes by the name of Paris whos one saving grace is his large endowment......with a army trained pschopat as a friend...
Mosley at his best.. more philospohical than EZ.....
Paris wish whem im scared... im guh college to study English and go and teach at a boarding school in Jamaica......!!!!!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> There must have been thousands of times I had come across statements in books that insulted and lied about negros in America and abroad. Hegel had done it and Karl Marx too</div></div>
" <div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body">" You blame me for this ?" I asked
"I dont think you knew what was gonna happen" Fearless Said. "I dont think you wanted him to die. But it's just the way you go about things man. you are too much. you are too hard"
"Hard ?? Me. Man I coulldnt beat up two outta three high school kids".
Not hard fists, Paris. Its your mind. You treat people like they were books. You just open them up and start going</div></div>..
This was a conversation between Paris the self confessed coward and Fearless the killa after a man died of fright of Paris.. I have had the exact conversation with my wife and my mother.....
all this time and yu nuh read a Mosley book yet? This one was real good.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mountaingal</div><div class="ubbcode-body">okay - i'm intrigued enough to make this my first mosely... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.