It's so easy to download music these days do you think it will hurt the music industry and their artists? Will CD's dissapear completly like cassetts? I'm wondering how will these artists get paid if downloading from ITunes takes over completly. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
With downloading music do you think?
Re: With downloading music do you think?
Nope. don't think so.
If you got your fan base they will support you [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
I will always buy R kelly CD's [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
I will always buy R kelly CD's [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img] </div></div>
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It's so easy to download music these days do you think it will hurt the music industry and their artists? Will CD's dissapear completly like cassetts? I'm wondering how will these artists get paid if downloading from ITunes takes over completly. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
That is the cry from the big 5 record companies.
Is a bunch a BS. All mi seh is good fi dem.
Membah when wi use fi buy records a single 12" would cost 3.99 an album was from 7.99 to 9.99.
The process to make cd is much cheaper than making a record, yet they doubled the price of a CD and have made madd money ova dis. Dem dupe de public and de public jus buy.
Now ppl find a way around it an it a bunn dem, suh dem stawt pass laws etc.
It does hurt the record label more than the artist but de labels get wah dem deserve. PPL who downloa usually go buy the cd after still, but dem nah tell yuh dat.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Nope. don't think so.
If you got your fan base they will support you [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
I will always buy R kelly CD's [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img] </div></div>
You may not have a choice in the matter. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] I see you can buy a whole CD from Itunes for $9.00 or something like that. Singles 99 cents per song. I can see where this can be a problem. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
R. Kelly [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/vomit.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Boopie2</div><div class="ubbcode-body">It's so easy to download music these days do you think it will hurt the music industry and their artists? Will CD's dissapear completly like cassetts? I'm wondering how will these artists get paid if downloading from ITunes takes over completly. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>
That is the cry from the big 5 record companies.
Is a bunch a BS. All mi seh is good fi dem.
Membah when wi use fi buy records a single 12" would cost 3.99 an album was from 7.99 to 9.99.
The process to make cd is much cheaper than making a record, yet they doubled the price of a CD and have made madd money ova dis. Dem dupe de public and de public jus buy.
Now ppl find a way around it an it a bunn dem, suh dem stawt pass laws etc.
It does hurt the record label more than the artist but de labels get wah dem deserve. PPL who downloa usually go buy the cd after still, but dem nah tell yuh dat. </div></div>
Yes I remember and was really pizzed when they did away with records and cassetts. I bulked in buying CD's but in the end had no other choice, because music stores refused to sell them anymore. I remember asking one guy why they had stop selling cassettes and he said because they take up too much space compared with CDs. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img]
Actually I didn't buy music until I was on my own, I threw away the albums that I did have cause trying to replace the needle to the stereo was more expensive than the whole stereo. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] Just kidding but almost. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/rolleyes.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/whatever.gif[/img] </div></div> [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70373-kiss.gif[/img]lol
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: LadyZ</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Nope. don't think so.
Vamit [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/vomit.gif[/img]
the record companies are full of shift...with the f silent;
when they start investing in good music & good artists again instead of trying to hitch a ride on the latest trend then they will make money again...
it's their own greed & short-sightedness that did them in & the suits who know nothing about music are who are running these companies based on bottom line & they forgot that it's the music that makes it all possible in the first place...
MORE FIYAH!
[img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/mad2.gif[/img]