ole on deh...a she did write' True History of Paradise'? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]If so, mi definitely gwaan read dis pirate one
my galley copy is on the way [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
think i'll read it in jamaica next week [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/cool.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Quote:</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> "I read some of the discussion etc. on Jamaicans.com yesterday and was filled with happiness. It is especially gratifying to have the support and enthusiasm of fellow-Jamaicans. I'm also reminded that the book discussion last time was one of the most enjoyable AND insightful book discussions I've ever been part of. Thank you. And as Bob Marley says, "One Love</div></div>
The galley copy is actually referred to the work before it goes into production...more like a sample book, before the finished work in its official binder/cover, etc.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Swedish</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What is galley copy Seveen? I wouldn't mind getting a copy earlier than what it says on amazon & barnes & noble.
thank you SandiF.
I guess I will just have to wait patiently for the finished product to come out. I need something good to read and this one has caught my interest along with a few other books mentioned in this forum.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.