Hey guys if you are into reggae music at all you should definitely check out the B-side players. A coworker of mine at UMGD introduced me to them a little while back and I love them! They have a new album coming out called “Fire in the Youth”. You can check out their single “Nuestras Demandas” at http://www.myspace.com/bsideplayers to get a feel for their sound. Let me know what you guys think.
great new reggae band
Re: great new reggae band
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Aynat2</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style='font-size: 20pt'>spaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmm </span> </div></div>
de man jus jus reach an want get feem band heard, how yuh fi bawl out fo bumfiquaat spaamist an scyamiss suh? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Aynat2</div><div class="ubbcode-body"> <span style='font-size: 20pt'>spaaaaaaaaaammmmmmmm </span> </div></div>
de man jus jus reach an want get feem band heard, how yuh fi bawl out fo bumfiquaat spaamist an scyamiss suh? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img] </div></div>A yuh fren? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">nope, mi neva si de yute b4, but yuh kno how mi jus love fi tan-up fi ppl hoo play music like mi [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>fixed!
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Aynat2</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Emperah_dahJah</div><div class="ubbcode-body">nope, mi neva si de yute b4, but yuh kno how mi jus love fi tan-up fi ppl hoo play music like mi [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] </div></div>fixed! </div></div>
wundah who de grasscyaat tell yuh seh anyting roun ya need fixin [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bexbad.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: PrettyCarEyes</div><div class="ubbcode-body">nutten else fi sey [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] </div></div>
no a yuh pretty yeye dem a baffle mi tuh goatkratches
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: steelstompa88</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Hey guys if you are into reggae music at all you should definitely check out the B-side players. A coworker of mine at UMGD introduced me to them a little while back and I love them! They have a new album coming out called “Fire in the Youth”. You can check out their single “Nuestras Demandas” at http://www.myspace.com/bsideplayers to get a feel for their sound. Let me know what you guys think. </div></div>
Your vocalist has a wonderful voice. reminds me of early Biiob Marley,but the music that you play is not reggae.
It is actually a sort of Samba/Bossanova mix. Good music,but certainly not reggar.
The vocal style as I stated has reggae overtones,but reggar is not really vocal. It is the band. And the band is latin definately not reggae.
Dub the vocals over a good reggae rithym and see the difference.
Th edifference in reggae and Latin is in Latin music you have distinct fire or water. But in reggae,even in the hottest of reggae rithym is that hidden smoothe cool undertone,and the same for the coolest dub, always express that spicy echo of fire encompassed in the music.
As a rrsult it appeal to a wider audence range than most other musical expression. What your band has done is rely on the vocalist to carry the cool. While the whole band carry a half way rythim. While in a real reggae band, theore would be a section of the band that woould be desiggnated to carry th ecolw while the percussion would carry th efire. YI play music,and have been involved with reggae since I was in my earlt teens. I I also play latin music among other styles.