Re: book written by white j'can planter in early 1800's
You should get yourself a copy of Thomas Thistlewood diary called
"In miserable slavery" published by the west indies press. Its the diary of a British overseer detailing his daily life the name age and tribe of the slave women he was raping sometimes 9 women and girls in one day and the punishment he gave to the slaves who ate the sugar cane during the droughti.e. having another slave taking a dump in thier mouth and pluggin it up for up to four hours.
When I was in Jamaica is another person told me and my father about it, wikid book my youth mek yu cry fi what the ancestors had to go through. Mi had to stop reading the book couple times. Mek yu mad too so no read it and go work and keep it real yah sah. Avaiable at Sangsters in Tropical Plaza.
"Busha's mistress recounts the tale of Catherine, the slave concubine of a cruel white overseer on the Greenside Estate, near Falmouth on Jamaica's north coast. This young beauty's adventures begin with her flight from the estate where she finds refuge with friends who eventually smuggle her off the island to England. Her story continues with her travels and experiences in England, and culminates in her return to Jamaica where she delivers a final act of love."--P. [4] of cover.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.