<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what it name? Mi reading E Lynn Harris. </div></div>
Mi cyaan believe you Skelly (no longer with Belly) [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
Fiyah mussi BUN! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bexbad.gif[/img]
Mi nuh rate Harris at all at all. Mi only read one of his short
stories long time ago an me nearly drop offa mi chair. Di amount a nastiness weh did a gwaan inna it, bwai mi get chill thru mi spine thinking bout it. <kissteet>
Mi nuh know if all of his books de a promote dem sintin deh but mi nuh go tek nuh risk again pick up di man book fi read. No sah!! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]
<span style='font-size: 14pt'>Caribbean Dispatches</span>
<span style='font-size: 8pt'>Beyond the Tourist Dream</span>
Compiled and Edited by Jane Bryce
It's a collection of short stories, personal perspectives, songs, poems and other written forms that reflect on the different indiosyncracies of the different Caribbean islands.
Contributors include:
Shake Keane
Oonya Kempadoo
Ian McDonald
Mark McWatt
Opal Palmer-Adisa
Polly Pattullo
Olive Senior
Marina Warner
Anthony C. Winkler
I only halfway done and already like it. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm reading Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck. It's a short book and so far well written. </div></div>
read that book back in high school donkeys years ago. they made a movie out of it with Gary Sinise and John Malkovich.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mountaingal</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm reading Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck. It's a short book and so far well written. </div></div>
read that book back in high school donkeys years ago. they made a movie out of it with Gary Sinise and John Malkovich.
loved that movie.
just got A Long Way Gone. i'll let y'all know how it is.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: mountaingal</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Ms Exced</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I'm reading Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck. It's a short book and so far well written. </div></div>
read that book back in high school donkeys years ago. they made a movie out of it with <s>Gary Sinise and John Malkovich</s> Burgess Meredith and Lon Chaney, Jr..
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Nunya</div><div class="ubbcode-body">What was wrong with the adaptation by Sinise? </div></div>
Yeah, that is what I'd like to know... [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smirk.gif[/img]
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Magic</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Empress_Skelly</div><div class="ubbcode-body">what it name? Mi reading E Lynn Harris. </div></div>
Mi cyaan believe you Skelly (no longer with Belly) [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/wink.gif[/img]
Fiyah mussi BUN! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bexbad.gif[/img]
Mi nuh rate Harris at all at all. Mi only read one of his short
stories long time ago an me nearly drop offa mi chair. Di amount a nastiness weh did a gwaan inna it, bwai mi get chill thru mi spine thinking bout it. <kissteet>
Mi nuh know if all of his books de a promote dem sintin deh but mi nuh go tek nuh risk again pick up di man book fi read. No sah!! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] </div></div>
tee hee [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
So I guess you not into Zane then [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
and I guess...mm [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/frown.gif[/img]
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.