I had a Philip Sherlock collection of Anasi stories.. The name slips me at the moment.. It has been round from the 60's I actually recalled reading it... I have read it to my daughter and son.. They both loved the stories... I thought let me buy another collection of them.. So I ordered "Ananasy mek it" by Paul Zahl..
it is a collection of 18 stories.. They are the perfect length for bed time stories...My daughter kept saying she liked the old anasy..But we are half way through and she loves it...
Paul Zahl is a German I beleive but he has updated the stories.. But they seem half remebered to me.... Forinstance he has Brer wasp as a Don with two shiny revolvers.. He has ananasy.. He use terms like bashment...anasy has a cart... Any one else has it..
I like the updating...
it is a collection of 18 stories.. They are the perfect length for bed time stories...My daughter kept saying she liked the old anasy..But we are half way through and she loves it...
Paul Zahl is a German I beleive but he has updated the stories.. But they seem half remebered to me.... Forinstance he has Brer wasp as a Don with two shiny revolvers.. He has ananasy.. He use terms like bashment...anasy has a cart... Any one else has it..
I like the updating...