Colin Channer will be reading at Wellesley College on Monday November 26th at 7pm at the Collin's Cinema. The reading is free and open to the public so all Jamaicans in the Boston area please try and attend.
Colin Channer at Wellesley College, Mass
Re: Colin Channer at Wellesley College, Mass
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: oz</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Colin Channer will be reading at Wellesley College on Monday November 26th at 7pm at the Collin's Cinema. The reading is free and open to the public so all Jamaicans in the Boston area please try and attend. </div></div>
really , wat him have fi read er i mean wich book him a go read from
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mizz_Skellion</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I read one of his books a while back...can't say I enjoy his style of writing. </div></div>
Mi wid you on this one Skelly...im writing reminds me of Hawthorne. Basically im longwinded.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Juss_ILP</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Mizz_Skellion</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I read one of his books a while back...can't say I enjoy his style of writing. </div></div>
Mi wid you on this one Skelly...im writing reminds me of Hawthorne. Basically im longwinded. </div></div>
mi did tink him did find out seh di writing ting wasn't fi him so him stawt di seminar ting r wateva it is him do dese days
The Girl with the Golden Shoes is a novella - not too long an not too short. It likkle but it tallawa. Is a sweet-sweet book set in a fictional Caribbean island. Give dis one a try. Better still if you are in the area come to his readin' an' get a live preview.
<span style='font-family: Comic Sans MS'><span style='font-size: 14pt'>thanks for the signed bookplate
and colin always drifts me away . . .
looking forward to the book discussion [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img] for Pirate's Daughter</span></span>