I hope she sings Hideaway love that song
J'can songstress Tessanne Chin has auditioned for the reality vocal show THE VOICE
I think she has a voice that was created for Country Music....Originally posted by CeaBee View PostFrom what little i know of her ...is really just 2 or 3 or her songs that I know....she seems to be more rock oriented than either Ceelo or Christina, that only leaves her with Adam. Adam seems to be a good coach. Judith Hill (the Michael Jackson back up singer) was on his team last year and he gave her a lot of support.
Blake will actively recruit for non country artists but last year when it came to down to it and he had to choose in the battle rounds he always went with the country singer..because "I'm gonna stick with what I know".
(and I ALways watch the whole show Ms. Exced
Wait till u hear the black nationalist...shi nat black...
I was also concerned that she was already a professional singer.....
Thought she has a an accessibility.....She is highly marketable... Wait till shi get bolt singing backup.... (Imagine that shi get the Blake, Bolt and weir fi sing back up in a clip pan tV.....Suh u have Tessane Chin and the Sprinters or the Gold medalist)
Deh thing that surprised me was the support and following shi have pan deh Rock....
Originally posted by Wahalla View PostI think she has a voice that was created for Country Music....
Wait till u hear the black nationalist...shi nat black...
I was also concerned that she was already a professional singer.....
Thought she has a an accessibility.....She is highly marketable... Wait till shi get bolt singing backup.... (Imagine that shi get the Blake, Bolt and weir fi sing back up in a clip pan tV.....Suh u have Tessane Chin and the Sprinters or the Gold medalist)
Deh thing that surprised me was the support and following shi have pan deh Rock....
at Tessane and back up sprinters
her singing country music would confuse a whole lotta folks
(her fans and the country loving mercans - me nuh tink she have no interest in country though , but she did say that she like Rock, and i can hear it in some of her songs)
Super performance.
Sings better than pink in the song
Girl a go places man.
So beautiful too....
Love the love form Hubby and her daddy "mi likkle baby"
Thought she chose well @ Adam as Ceelo look like him waan be more than voice coach; Christiana wants more fame offa Tess and Blake -jus tno fancy him.
But gwaan true my girl.
My 2c.
Wahalla, the fact that she is a professional singer has no negative impact on her participation...I have watched The Voice every season...I have preferred it to the other ones...many singers who have participated have told their story of being backup singers for many a famous act n being session singers for many a famous act n NOW wanting their time in the spotlight....even that older lady competing against Tessanne told about having been a backup singer for Gloria Estefan....I have to admit I wondered re citizenship as I thought the competition was open to only US citizens...but obviously she meets that criteria if there is that....with the network arranging the link wid Jimmy Cliff it is obvious they know her bio...Tessanne has worked primarily as a background singer..she has very few singles out dere...I am sure dat if she has made the studio rounds in Jamaica n producers have stuff in the can that they have not previously released,well, dem gwine to drop dem now...dat practise is part an parcel of the Ja music scene....my girl is wikked...totally....her voice is phenomenal...her look is phenomenal..i have approached producers in Ja before with the idea of forming a group wid a Chinese Jamaican, an Indian Jamaica, an Afro Jamaican n a well, white Jamaican...have always thought the aesthetics coupled wid the accent would be powerful...given dat the industry is driven on looks n eccentricity...if ongle I could get to work wid her...she has a future in the US market...dat is a given....get har in the studio wid some wikked producers, trim her down a bit , body wise ( sorry folks but a so di ting set) , get a yaad band doing rock behind har an u gawn clear....btw, these ideas r going to be poor man copyrighted by me....
I confess the idea of a "brand Jamaica" is an anethema to me... it is like a brand without products...Originally posted by evanovitch View PostWahalla, the fact that she is a professional singer has no negative impact on her participation...I have watched The Voice every season...I have preferred it to the other ones...many singers who have participated have told their story of being backup singers for many a famous act n being session singers for many a famous act n NOW wanting their time in the spotlight....even that older lady competing against Tessanne told about having been a backup singer for Gloria Estefan....I have to admit I wondered re citizenship as I thought the competition was open to only US citizens...but obviously she meets that criteria if there is that....with the network arranging the link wid Jimmy Cliff it is obvious they know her bio...Tessanne has worked primarily as a background singer..she has very few singles out dere...I am sure dat if she has made the studio rounds in Jamaica n producers have stuff in the can that they have not previously released,well, dem gwine to drop dem now...dat practise is part an parcel of the Ja music scene....my girl is wikked...totally....her voice is phenomenal...her look is phenomenal..i have approached producers in Ja before with the idea of forming a group wid a Chinese Jamaican, an Indian Jamaica, an Afro Jamaican n a well, white Jamaican...have always thought the aesthetics coupled wid the accent would be powerful...given dat the industry is driven on looks n eccentricity...if ongle I could get to work wid her...she has a future in the US market...dat is a given....get har in the studio wid some wikked producers, trim her down a bit , body wise ( sorry folks but a so di ting set) , get a yaad band doing rock behind har an u gawn clear....btw, these ideas r going to be poor man copyrighted by me....
I confess I dont really watch the talent shows on TV, if the X is watching and I hear a voice while I am doing something else I will stop and listen.... But I had assume md that the concept was for undiscovered talent. .....I think we both agree she is highly marketable to the US....I tend these days to look at music as a product not a culture. she has a product and she can link it to that brand.... And she is sexy like I think Nora Jones is sexy and she is married ... it is exciting prospect it is a game changer.
Her Asian ancestry could open up a complete alternative market for her even if she falls in the early rounds....imagine the market she could have if she could get a foot in the door in China ????
right now if I was a record executive I would look at her and sell my eye teeth to get her signed....
what is surprising was I am having an email conversation with a serious player on the Jamaican poltican scene and he was excited about it.
I like your idea about a multi skin coloured Jamaican group...... and doesent Tessanne ahve a sister ? I dont say multi ethnic, as they are all Jamaican or multiracial dispite the way it will be marketed... Because it will descend inot the farciacal of they are all black or they are not black enough... A bit like a Third World for the 21st centuary ... I can see a jumbo load of A&R heading to Jamaica to
I was aware of her and I think most Jamaicans are.. But in Jamaica she is in a highly competitive market and her product may have limited appeal.... Fledg made a comment on here years back that stuck in my mind.... Jamaica is unaware of its musical talent out side the popular...... In my mind it should be Jamaica is not aware of its musical talent out side of the reggae ska dancehall paradgim.... How much air play does Monty Alexander get or Rudyard White ???
To me the nice thing is she is Jamaican... Not a Kanadian wannabe trying to foist them selves on Jamaica to exploit the otherness..
My daughter said she sounds like me... How could she insult that lovely lady....I
Dem have har the voice performance pon itune a sell fi $1.29
U can buy dat and
hideaway
loving you (featuring kees dieffenthaller)
i want to know what love is
firework
you and me
black books
blue lights (s.o.s) PLUS NUFF MORE
hear mi now....all dis is new cause mi buy di one wid har n dem odda ladies n wen mi did buy it dem neva had all a dese a sell ...well mi know dem wudden did ha di voice performance one....dem all ha ringtones featuring har...