So I scoot back around to the back of the VIP booth and jagypsy goes to the bathroom... I focus on filling my belly [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img] and try to be invisable [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
They are like 5 feet away from me preparing to go on stage [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img]
I remind myself it's not nice to stare, and I take another bight of my food...
I want to take a picture it is so good, but then I think how dumb I would look taking a picture of my food when Mikey General and Luciano are right there, and I scratch that idea [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70374-lipsrsealed.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
The MessenJah is dancing side stage, and digging the DJ.
This strikes me as so humble [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/inlove1.gif[/img] and I dare a few seconds of video...
jagypsy has gone up front to try and get good pictures, and I have the VIP booth all to myself [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/bannana_purple.gif[/img]
I take my shoes off and stand on the seat of the booth [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70459-idea.gif[/img] I can see over the crowd, I can see everything from here except the stage [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]
I feel someone watching me, and I look to my right at the Artist setting area and see Mikey General's smiling face [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] I smile back [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img]
Luciano is all energy, and even with out a band you can feel the vibe in your guts...
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Bandanna</div><div class="ubbcode-body">Unno know what the thing is that he has around his neck? [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
Looks like a water canteen [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/confused.gif[/img]
I took a walk around and tried to find where they were selling Luciano cd's, but I don't see them anywhere...
I walk up to this one Ras with a table of CD's layed out, and I am looking through them when he comes whisper in my ears "I have the new Luciano CD" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/shocked.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70371-jump.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/yahoo.gif[/img]
The man reach under the table and pull out one bootleg copy [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img] Nah man, I can't buy that [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
I go to the next vender, and ask if he knows if Luciano is selling CD's [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70402-thinking.gif[/img]
HE starts to hail-up bootleg bwoy and I stop him quick [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70388-shameonyou.gif[/img]
I'm not buying bootleg Luciano, sorry [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70400-talktohand.gif[/img]
I head back to the VIP booth and jagypsy is there. The show is soon over and people are FLOODING stage right for autographs.
Her and I wait, and we wait, and we wait...
We must have been there an hour after the show, waiting for everybody to clear out.
Finally the end of the line is in front of our booth, and we stand up. Just then Mikey General comes over to jagypsy and hands her a signed poster. He gives her a hug, and I can see how much he respects and loves her [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70409-waytogo.gif[/img]
The next thing I know security is saying "No more, No more" you can get your signatures in San Francisco April 6th...
They start ushering people away, and Mikey is pulling Luciano towards us.. He sees jajypsy and his face lights up... big hugs, and he says "one more" as he takes her poster, walks around me and bends down in the VIP booth to sign it. I spin around and tell him how much I love his music, and that I don't care if he has time to sign my poster or not his music is the best gift he can give! [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/grin.gif[/img] [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70377-loveeyes.gif[/img]
I hear the guy behind me say: "You start someting you cyaan finish Luciano" [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img] I see them ushering people back as Luciano takes my poster and asks my name [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/inlove1.gif[/img]
I feel bad for those who were turned away, but my heart sings as I read the message written to me by the hands of the MessenJah [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/inlove1.gif[/img]
It was a beautiful evening Bandanna all around. Thanks for your wonderful company. The invitation to catch the show in April is open. BTW, you look great in the hat...you wear it well! (Will try to post a couple pics sometime this week).
P.S. ernie b's has "Jah Is My Navigator" in stock.
We process personal data about users of our site, through the use of cookies and other technologies, to deliver our services, personalize advertising, and to analyze site activity. We may share certain information about our users with our advertising and analytics partners. For additional details, refer to our Privacy Policy.
By clicking "I AGREE" below, you agree to our Privacy Policy and our personal data processing and cookie practices as described therein. You also acknowledge that this forum may be hosted outside your country and you consent to the collection, storage, and processing of your data in the country where this forum is hosted.