Re: "The book of Negroes" whey u think?
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Donnika</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lawrence hill is a black(?) man. well according to the one drop rule. his father is dr. dan hill whose son is tippy toed folk singer dan hill. anyway, what's wrong with a white woman reading a book about black folk? for all we know she could have a few black children herself and is trying to teach them about history.
*shrug*
Anyway, donnika shoulda just smashed her face in and done in the interest of racial understanding. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img] </div></div>well dan hill get jacket. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smirk.gif[/img]
few black children? if she adopted them... a young young gyal. and smaddy whey white cyaan have a black child, dem can only have mixed naturally. and dat bway noh black in fimmi book if him less than 60% african.
*I can hear the thud of a tree falling all the way in Brazil after that statement [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]* </div></div>
i worked with larry hill one time. he's black and considers himself a black man.
<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: Donnika</div><div class="ubbcode-body"><div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: SueSumba</div><div class="ubbcode-body">lawrence hill is a black(?) man. well according to the one drop rule. his father is dr. dan hill whose son is tippy toed folk singer dan hill. anyway, what's wrong with a white woman reading a book about black folk? for all we know she could have a few black children herself and is trying to teach them about history.
*shrug*
Anyway, donnika shoulda just smashed her face in and done in the interest of racial understanding. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/70456-eyebrows.gif[/img] </div></div>well dan hill get jacket. [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/smirk.gif[/img]
few black children? if she adopted them... a young young gyal. and smaddy whey white cyaan have a black child, dem can only have mixed naturally. and dat bway noh black in fimmi book if him less than 60% african.
*I can hear the thud of a tree falling all the way in Brazil after that statement [img]/forums/images/%%GRAEMLIN_URL%%/704555_dwl.gif[/img]* </div></div>
i worked with larry hill one time. he's black and considers himself a black man.